$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1365 out of 1365
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raldo
Business
Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

Nice place, good location, parking costs half of room rate.

They do not publish the cost of parking which is nearly half the room rate for Valet. Takes 20 minutes to get your vehicle - all probably normal in Chicago. Call down twice for your car - sometimes they forget to go and get it, then you get to wait another 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InternationalStudent
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 17, 2014

International Couple

It was a very good hotel, especially its location. The staffs were very polite. But at the mornings, we woke up with noise of other customers or staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackhorse 6
Business
Central Illinois
Mar 13, 2014

Great Boutique Hotel

Likes: Best customer service we have had, staff is ready and willing to help. Nice in room technology, Mac mini. Like the Keurig. Really good shampoo and conditioner choice. Equinox guest gym pass was nice. Dislikes: The bed and pillows weren't that great, they need to be upgraded. Two elevators didn't seem like it was enough, we were always waiting to get on one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
st. pats
Business
chicago
Mar 16, 2014

nite away

easy and convenient....good room, great value... st. pats party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Sarah
Business
Columbus, oh
Mar 23, 2014

Classy Boutique Hotel with Great Location

We loved the Talbott! The location was really convenient. We had shops and great restaurants steps away. This was my first time in Chicago and I would stay at the talbott again!. The staff was great. The hotel was beautiful. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan ave is really pricy but fun to look. If you want more affordable shops check out the mall with Macy's in it.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuincyQuincy
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 27, 2014

Such a Pleasant Experience

I'd like to tip my hat to The Talbott. They don't miss a thing when it comes to service. I cannot think of one detail that was missed or could be improved upon. Cannot wait to see you all again! XO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPet13
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 10, 2014

First time in Chicago

The Talbott Hotel is in the perfect location and I would definitely stay here again. Right across the street is a small market and a coffee house. It's close to the train and to downtown, but it's a little quieter. The staff is friendly and the room big and comfortable. I would have liked a view next time, but that's the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chloe2727
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 5, 2014

I'd go back :)

This was a great hotel. Very comfortable and the staff were absolutely wonderful - especially the men who were at the doors every morning and at valet. So kind and friendly. The room had nice amenities. I especially liked the nice Molton Brown touches ... And they have apples at the front desk! Nice touch. TV set up, which I was able to use as my computer, was great but (my only real complaint) remote wasn't very good. The gym access just up the street was really good. If you go, be sure to use the gym facilities. The restaurant next door//attached was probably the least good restaurant I tried in all of Chicago. Food was mediocre and staff not exceptionally good (they could/should connect with the training team at the hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a last minute ticket place near Macy's that sells last minute (day of) tickets to shows around town! Be sure to check it out. Great prices to some cool Second City shows, among others.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neurosurgeon
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 8, 2014

visiting the kids

Overall very good. The strong point is their staff the weak point is the cost to vallet park a car for even 1 day. Welcome to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying here literally puts you a short walk from everywhere

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs Oca
Business
Illinois
Apr 5, 2014

Perfect couples getaway

My husband and I stayed at The Talbott for a night and enjoyed it so much! We stayed in a deluxe king bed room. The bed was beyond comfortable, we didn't want to get up the next morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top