$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1365 out of 1365
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon N.
Business
Albuquerque
Jun 25, 2015

Ok

We had heard great things about this hotel and most of them were true. It's in a great part of town it's very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly. My only complaint is that at night the room was unbearably hot. And the bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big hammer
Business
Chicago ill
Jan 3, 2014

Good for a couple

Only problem valet put tie wrong ticket number on keys took them a while to get the car I had to show them the keys plus didn't come to us and tell user had to go to them we waited al most a hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicagoInNeg32Degrees
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 6, 2014

great stay!

We stayed at the Talbott Hotel for 5 nights around new year's week, and it was wonderful! The hotel is centrally located so it was easy to walk to restaurants, nightclubs/bars, etc, or take a quick taxi to wicker park or uptown. Room was large and immaculate, large fluffy towels, robes, and slippers were always available, and they had a great bistro next door with great lattes for that morning start. Great value for the price! We will definitely book again when we return to Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leicester
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 13, 2014

Great location and staff

All very good. The restaurant had good food, but very expensive drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'd take the "L" to this place -- a short walk from Chicago and Lake Red-line stop.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulS
Business
UK
Jan 21, 2014

Centrally located value hotel

The staff were attentive and polite. Great location a few blocks from the Hancock Tower. The rooms were large, beds comfortable and clean. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manual med
Business
birmingham,mi
Jan 22, 2014

business trip downtown

I've stayed at this property 3 times. the staff are always cordial and hospitable. this is always my 1st choice for a location in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easily accessible to shopping and dining

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from Culver
Business
Culver, Indiana
Feb 16, 2014

Night on the town

Fast, clean, convenient to all the places we wanted to go! Very reasonably priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very centrally located to many attractions!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rivanov
Business
chicago
Feb 17, 2014

Charming hotel

Charming hotel. My husband and I went there for Valentine's Day and the choice was perfect. Hotel has a lot of character and a romantic atmosphere. Staff is helpful and courteous. There is a nice bar and restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice Sunday brunch bistro-stylle in adjacent restaurant.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reese cup
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 23, 2014

Great night in Chicago.

Very good. Very good location staff was GREAT. Would definently visit again great value great staff great location for great price . Had to leave after an evening engagement and staff was VERY accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Charge Gal
Business
Illinois
Mar 2, 2014

Great location and service

We like this hotel very much. The location and size of the hotel is perfect. The staff treats everyone with courtesy and friendliness. We feel like visitors in a private home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak Street boutiques and Michigan Avenue just a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top