$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,021 reviews
Anniversary getaway

Fantastic hotel!! We had a corner suite, it was so clean and comfortable - one of the finest hotels... See full review

  • Sleepless weekend
  • Apr 14, 2014
Unbelievable deal!

This felt like a very plush old European hotel just a block from Michigan Ave. and the JH bldg for... See full review

  • sagill2004
  • Apr 14, 2014

This Property is 100% Non-Smoking.

The Talbott Hotel in the heart of the Gold Coast offers spacious rooms with complimentary amenities including wireless internet and access to Equinox Fitness. Located steps from Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Rush Street, the heart of Chicago's night life. Voted as an Orbitz Best of the Best hotel. The Talbott Hotel is recognized as a leader in both leisure and business travel. It offers impeccable service with its concierge staff, all Les Clefs d'Or members, to assist with your evening plans or sightseeing.

After a day of excitement, relax and unwind in your oversized guest room. The elegant marble bath stocked with fine Molton Brown Bath and Spa products in your guest room or your suite. Dry off with your luxurious Frette bath linens, and sink into a terrycloth robe while enjoying a program on your 42" LCD flat screen television with 30 High Definition Channels. Nightly turndown service; we will refresh your room, turn down your bed and leave you with delectable chocolate. You will be fully rested and ready to start another day of exploration after sleeping in one of our plush pillow top beds with luxurious linens, down pillows and comforter. Another day of relaxation and luxury awaits you tomorrow Imagine the rest.

* Certified "Green Seal" Hotel.

* 100% of the hotels electrical carbon footprint is offset by Wind Energy.

* Four Diamond Rated by AAA.

* Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in.

Valet Parking Rates
1 hour or less - staying at $22.00
1 - 3 hours - staying at $26.00
3 - 8 hours - increasing from $32.00 to $34.00
8 - 24 hours - increasing from $51.00 to $58.00
Little Market Brasserie - increasing from $13.00 to $14.00 Self Park - increasing from $36.00 to $40.00 with Validation otherwise $44.00 without.

A $20 fee per person, per night will apply to all reservations where there are more than 2 people staying in a room and will be charged directly by the hotel. Extra beds are also available upon request for a fee of $24/night. See Front Desk for more information.

The Talbott Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Queen
Luxuriously appointed, 403-square-foot Superior Double Queen guest room features two queen-size pillow-top beds with feather pillows, an armoire, working desk with a Mac Mini computer and two sitting chairs"perfect for families or guests who need ample space for sharing.
Superior King
Superior King rooms feature over 400 square-feet of living space a king size pillow top bed, a luxurious bathroom with Italian marble and granite, an armoire and a large work desk equipped with a Mac Mini and the latest in technology.
Deluxe Double Queen
Spacious Deluxe Double Queen rooms offer 364 square foot guest rooms featuring two queen size pillow top beds with feather pillows, armoire, working desk and two sitting chairs.
Standard King Room
Standard King Rooms offer 316 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
One Bedroom Suite
Each expansive One Bedroom Suite, approximately 700 square feet, offers a separate bedroom and living area with a sofa and oversized working desk. The enormous, spa-like suite bathroom features a soaking tub and separate glass enclosed shower along with two separate vanity areas and a separate sitting area.
Deluxe King
Elegant Deluxe King Rooms feature over 360 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
Executive King
Our Executive King rooms with an astounding 475-square-feet of living space share the same premium pillow top king bed with six down pillows and a down duvet as all of our king bedded rooms, along with dual vanity sinks and a separate tub and shower.
Deluxe Parlor King
Deluxe Parlor King rooms feature 435 square feet of space, an intimate sitting area and an oversized desk along with our famous king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Talbott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8994 -87.6275
Area served
Chicago, Illinois.
Nearby airports
O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Area description
The Talbott Hotel is located at 20 East Delaware Place, an elegant tree lined street in the heart of Chicago's prestigious Gold Coast. Just off Michigan Avenue, our guests have immediate access to some of the world's most sophisticated shopping, fine dining, and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Marina City: 0.8 mi
  • History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Opera House: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.4 mi

Dining

Little Market Brasserie
Little Market Brasserie is a comfortable alternative to the usual downtown dining scene and will offer a moderately priced menu. Little Market Brasserie offers Chicago a taste of different regions of the United States while using ingredients from around the world. Chef Ryan Poli and Managing Partner Alfredo Sandoval traveled around 12 different cities looking for ideas and inspiration. The menu at Little Market Brasserie features a diverse, yet approachable selection of dishes inspired by classic French Brasseries while using a variety of ingredients from different parts of the world. Menu items include short rib-cognac poutine and cheese curds - Little Market's version of French Fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Delaware Room and the Gallery are located on the first floor and The Victoria Room on the second floor. Each of these is completely adaptable to serve the needs of our guests. Our experienced catering staff takes the greatest pride in servicing each private function exactly as the guest requires. Capacities and dimensions are detailed below. The Delaware Room may be combined with the lobby of the hotel, allowing comfortable capacity for a 175 guest cocktail reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1021)

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
179 out of 1021
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Super Mom12
LA, California
Aug 6, 2012

Great Trip to the City

This hotel was wonderful! The location was great, just a couple blocks from Michigan Ave and the room and staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free trolley to Navy Pier and inexpensive water taxis to Museum Campus from Navy Pier.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
SandySusieMandy
Bemidji, MN
Aug 15, 2013

Great time!

Dwayne (Doorman/Bell Service?) and Tim & Kathy in Concierge were outstandingly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
intraveler22409
Jackson, WY
Aug 20, 2012

Great Value---

We ate breakfast on the sidewalk every day, friendly courteous staff, great beds and linens, and super location. Great for families needing larger rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have the lobster tacos for dinner and the short stack for breakfast . Ask for Reuben--he is very friendly.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Shopper2011
Michigan, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Wonderful!

This was our first trip to Chicago, but won't be our last. This hotel is 2 short blocks from magnificant mile, and has non stop shopping as soon as you exit their doors. The staff is the reason we will be staying at this particular hotel again; they were wonderful! Don't hesitate to book this hotel, you won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
KKPerk
Dover, OH
Aug 17, 2011

Weekend Getaway

It was a beautiful hotel in the perfect area. It was just a couple blocks down from Magnificent Mile and just a block away in the other direction from some AMAZING restaurants and night life. Everything seemed to be within a short walking distance!! We had such a wonderful time! We will for sure be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Chicago is a bigger city than I realized! I am from Ohio and I figured since it's known for being "The Windy City", that I would take a light jacket just in case since I thought we would be walking around. Such a good idea! It was definitely a bit chilly at nights and you don't want to have to stay indoors in such a beautiful town!! So much to do so bring a jacket and enjoy the city!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
louweezeee
Westchester county, NY
Apr 7, 2013

Great location; convenient to shopping

The room was spotless; the cleaning staff noticed immediately that the hair dryer was broken and replaced it without our having to request this. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Also, the nightly happy hour couldn't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Purple Pig was outstanding! Great food but be prepared for a long wait. Luckily there was a fabulous wine bar (Eno) across the street where we happily waited.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
tc9988
New York City, NY
Aug 17, 2011

Nice stay

Very friendly, warm, helpful staff, large room. it was a happy stay there in August 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Bicyclebetty
Palm Desert, Ca.
Oct 18, 2013

Event Weekend Stay

We usually travel to Chicago in November or December, however due to a 90th birthday celebration we traveled mid October, Our rooms were perfect, as usual, however this is the first time booked on your website. I received an upgrade upon arrival, and was very pleased with that. The rooms were pricier than normal because of an event happening that weekend, however, the same excellent location, ammenities, service, stood out again. Their bar wine prices are over the top expensive, and not that good of a selection. I ordered room service and had an excellent mini-meal with impeccable service. The food prices I found reasonable. I would book this hotel again with your website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several excellent mini-marts, one right across from hotel; you can get sweets, wines, fruit, yogurts, etc., for a quick and reasonable price if in a hurry to get going on shopping or touring, rather than room service or eating in restaurant. In previous visits the restaurant provided excellent food and service at reasonable prices. I have no reason to expect that to have changed.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
supercousin
chicago IL
Apr 22, 2013

Cousin weekend in Chicago

We loved it the minute we set foot in the hotel. The staff was especially helpful. The conscierge secured us priority tickets for the Shedd Aquarium so we didn't have to wait in line. Happy hour was great fun and the tomato basil soup was outstanding,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NC
Oct 14, 2009

Great value

Very nice hotel at an excellent location. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed, turn-down service, plush towels, Aveda bathroom products, flat-screen TV and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top