$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1354 out of 1354
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenl16492
Business
Anacortes, wa
Jun 15, 2014

Loved this place

The room was cute. The staff was fabulous (all of them!!). The location was perfect for being downtown, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t9er
Business
Indiana
Jun 15, 2014

Great stay

Staff is friendly, helpful and reasonable!! Great place to stay and a great value. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try Hendrick's for breakfast. It is on Bellevue next to the Original Pancake House just a few blocks north of the hotel. They have great food and you will be glad you ate there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bpm20
Business
San Diego
Jun 20, 2014

Great hotel, great location.

Excellent in every way except fitness center not on premises.however provided with pass.to great facility 2blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skull Man
Business
JacksonvilleFl
Jun 22, 2014

Great romantic hotel 25th anniversity

Great place and location, room and staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Ridge Jen
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 19, 2014

So nice, I almost wish my business trip was longer than 1 night!

This was a great hotel in a central location. Rooms were great, service was outstanding and the night was quiet despite being right downtown. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and - I've never felt this way before - almost wish my business trip was longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF weekender
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Terrific Hotel!

The hotel is in a great location and just a few blocks from Michigan Avenue, the beach and lots of great shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend staying here. The rooms are large and spacious and have been updated recently I was told. Very clean hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk everywhere and find everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves to travel 1913
Business
Pearland, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Great mini getaway

The hotel and staff were very nice and friendly. Upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the hop on hop off tour. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boca Bonnie
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 28, 2014

Great hotel/value/location

Perfect location for Rush street restaurants and Michigan Ave. only 2 blocks away. We were upgraded to a suite room with large living room and bathroom with both tub and walk-in shower. Front desk and concierge were pleasant and helpful. Only negative was lack of grab bars in shower and tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Architectural Foundation boat tour is worth it if you're interested in modern architecture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan Chicago visitor
Business
Seattle
Jun 25, 2014

Chicago Stay, Mag Mile

This is our third time staying at The Talbott, and we have had a wonderful experience each time. Beginning with Dwayne the doorman, all of the staff is exceptionally helpful. The rooms are lovely, the location terrific. Also highly recommend the umbrellas provided in our room, which stood up very well in a torrential Chicago downpour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Home Chicago
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Talbott is my home away from home in Chicago.

This is my fourth stay at the Talbott. Just there for a week. I consider it my home away from home. I'm Chicago born and raised and have work, family and friends still in town. So conveniently located. Impeccable service. Knowledgeable, professional and courteous staff. Only reason I don't want to rave about The Talbott too much is a fear that everyone will want to stay at the there, it'll sell out and I won't be able to get a room next time when I need it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Newberry Library and Park. Gorgeous place to sit and reconnect. Enjoy nature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top