$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1294 out of 1294
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrewDat
Business
New Orleans, La
May 14, 2012

Comfortable, friendly, and great location

The hotel and our room was very nice. The staff are very nice and accommodating. We found the location to be perfect when touring the city and shopping. Valet was great as was the room service. The concierge secured our party a dinner reservation to a great restaurant 45 minutes prior to dinner time with no problem. The hotel combined with their great staff, accommodations, and locations makes for a strong value- 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best stores on Michigan Ave are located right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmasue
Business
New york
May 29, 2012

Great hotel close to beach

Excellent staff, excellent location, outdoor restaurant and bar good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak street beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joppe
Business
NYC
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent value!

This hotel features a great location (near sites and transportation), amenable and helpful staff, a great restaurant and wonderful rooms. Definitely one of the best in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from Michigan Avenue sites and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maartje
Business
West Michigan
Jun 2, 2012

Wonderful hotel and wonderful stay.

Very accommodating staff, friendly and polite. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Gonzalez
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 8, 2012

Just about perfect.

Location is pearless. I had a car rental and parking was never a problem. Without the car, about everything is in walking distance, or nearby bus. Staff was warm, friendly and helpful - from posting a letter to directions, adding an in room refrigerator, etc.. Room was very quiet (critical to me) and bed as good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Chicago Cultural Center!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
July visitor
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful experience

We stayed for a whole week in the hotel and we were amazed by the whole experience. The location of the hotel is perfect. The room was very confortable, clean and had free internet. The staff was courteous and very friendly. We felt like we were in a five star hotel. We will go back to the Talbot next time we visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milopez87
Business
Nappanee, IN
Jul 9, 2012

Fun weekend getaway

It was an amazing place to stay! With in walking distance to all the hot spots in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelissaTony
Business
Wooster, Ohio
Jul 13, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I knew it looked like a unique boutique hotel but I wasn't prepared for the how helpful and friendly the staff was, and how big our room was. Very pretty hotel,clean and spacious room, in a perfect location to walk around Chicago. I recommend walking to a cute little restaurant for breakfast called the Original Pancake House. Best breakfast we have ever eaten out. One suggestion to The Talbot would be to have a top sheet on the bed. Otherwise a perfectly comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Boze
Business
St. Augustine, Florida
Jul 13, 2012

What a Wonderful Experience

Not a single complaint. All of our needs were exceeded, excellent location, wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's. Absolutely best steak and sweet potatoe ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt and Lara
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 16, 2012

Top Notch Chicago Hotel in Upscale Location

The staff was wonderful and truly made us feel at home. Spacious and immaculate room with first rate amenities. Outdoor patio was the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail, gather with friends, and people watch. Ideal location for shopping, dinning and fun! The Talbott is our new go to hotel for long Chicago weekends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay clear of the touristy pizza places—they are crowded, cramped, overpriced, and overrated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top