$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1306 out of 1306
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
Naperville
Feb 4, 2015

Great location

Hotel was in a great location, a ton of great dining and nightlife close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPH
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Business travel

The 4.6 rating on this hotel is spot on. Great location, staff, value, room comfort. Apple TV in the room was cool and easy to use as I'd never tried it before. Access to the Equinox (full gym) in the bottom of the Bloomingdales' building on Michigan Ave a few blocks away beats almost every other hotel gym I've been to. However, bring warm ups to get there in the winter. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChemistryRules
Business
Stockbridge
Jan 26, 2015

Nice Chicago hotel

This is a generally lovely hotel, and has an absolutely spectacular location - very convenient for shopping the Miracle Mile and visiting museums at the north end of downtown. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating, although occasionally misinformed (we were told when we checked in that Sunday brunch was available until 3:30 pm and discovered at 1:00 pm that it had actually ended at 11:30 am - oops!). Parking was terrifyingly expensive, but not out of line with other downtown hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flyboy71
Business
Peoria
Jan 25, 2015

Our Favorite Hotel in Chicago!

This is our favorite Chicago hotel. From the staff, to the rooms, to the location, to the ease of access, everything together makes this the BEST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumiere
Business
Chantilly
Jan 22, 2015

Perfect Location for a Chicago Visit

Very comfy boutique hotel! Location is awesome! Has a charming Old World feel and ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole C.
Business
Brookline
Jan 21, 2015

Such an accomodating Hotel

I called and spoke with the manager, Alicia, before our family trip to Chicago. We were traveling with small children and had a few special needs. She ensured that we were treated to a nice room and the entire staff could not have been more polite and warm. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn F.
Business
East Jordan
Jan 21, 2015

Weekend in Chicago

Excellent stay. Good value. Friendly staff. Location close to shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justavacationer
Business
Troy
Jan 20, 2015

Historic Hotel

The hotel is a historic Hotel, has a cute little lobby with vintage couches, and connected to a delicious restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks across the street!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanacita
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2015

Fabulous Stay!

We LOVED our stay at the Talbott. The staff was amazing and couldn't be nicer. They were friendly, helpful, and very efficient. The location is fantastic as well...everything you could possibly want at your fingertips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Spa services are available within the hotel. Also....the hotel is PET friendly for your four legged family members and the fee is VERY reasonable!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justavacationer
Business
Troy
Jan 20, 2015

loved the location

this hotel is wonderful ..it's a historic hotel right in downtown on the north side of Chicago. For Starbucks lovers, its across the street! You can stream your Netflix account...they give u breakfast vouchers! and it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top