$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1294 out of 1294
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rhonda
Wheaton, IL
Feb 3, 2013

Anniversary celebration

Celebrating our anniversary (the week before Christmas) at the Talbott provided for a perfect location to enjoy the city. Also the staff made us feel so special and remembered. The room was perfect for romance:) Charming, comfortable bed, beautifully decorated for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watertower center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trent2441
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay

Everything during my stay was great. I was a big fan of the in room coffee maker especially. The restaraunt in the hotel is a little to pricey for the quality of food.. Everything else is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are wanting to spend a lot of money for good food, there are so many better places. However, it's good if youre on a time crunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devoted Packer fan
Business
Green Bay, WI
Oct 16, 2011

Leisure/work stay

Very nice hotel and excellent location. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and not told this is a smoking floor. We assumed the whole hotel was smoke free. It became clear they used some heavy cleaning products/sprays to cover the smoke smell. By the time we realized it (2nd morning) we didn't want to move rooms. They should have told us when we checked in and given us the option to pick a non-smoking room. It still was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade2
Business
Crystal Lake, Il
Oct 17, 2011

Quality location

We go to the city a couple times a year and have always enjoyed the location and staff at this hotel. It is close to Michigan Ave (shopping) and many dining options in the area. The hotel is older but the rooms are well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Town is a long walk or short cab ride. Zanies Comedy Club or Second City are close by. Reservations are recommended. Corcorans bar and grill is a good local establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonton
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Business & Pleasure

Staff was perfect! Always available to help and "did it now"! Would return to Talbott. Lighting in room could be better as well as some of the couches are tired in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago shopper
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great sized rooms for a relaxing, homey feel!

The staff was so accomadating, friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and it was quiet. Best coffee I've ever had at the restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great breakfast at The Original Pancake House. Get there early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2barrons
Business
Arkansas, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Perfect Location

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Everytime we walked by we were greeted with a hello, welcome back, how can we help you. We needed to be close to the 900 N. Michigan Surgery center and this place was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 blocks from Cheesecake factory and John Hancock Building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blanky
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 3, 2011

Wonderful days in Chicago!

I was familiar with the Talbot because when I was working in Chicago the people from the company corporate used to stay there. We used to take drinks at the side of the fireplace and I always love the Talbot's English style.With my friends from Chicago I used to go pretty often for diner and drinks. Sadly I remember a lot of more fun there. The four days I spend in the Talbot were too quiet. Maybe it was just bad luck. The personnal, the service, everything was great. I would love more selection with the cable .However it was great. I will get back next year.Thanks. Blanca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a few steps from a beautiful Barney's NY, Bloomingdale's, Macy's, Neiman Marcus and Saks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Duke
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Comfort, clubby style, and location

At only 1 /1/2 blocks from the Newberry Library where I was speaking, thelocation is primo. Restaurants abound in the Gold Coast and tony sections of MichiganAve. The room was a bit more "tired" than the one we had last year at the same place. The Apple TV and othermake controller did not work well together and the multi use functions of the system were a bust and it was difficult just to change channels. This was a needless time loss for us who have a bevy of ecletronictoys at home and are not technophobes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CTA passes are a must; 80 % of busdrivers and rolling stock were polite and efficient (occasionally comfortable) and even suitable for sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBS traveler
Business
Orange, CT
Nov 1, 2011

Lovely weekend visit

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Talbott Hotel while visiting our son and daughter-in-law. We were able to walk to many attractions, stores, and restaurants. The Orbitz special Internet price was definitely worthwhile. This small luxury hotel is well located in the area of the "Magnificent Mile."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WItravelers
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 30, 2011

Pretty Good value, Great Location

Perfect location for our visit. Standard room was a good size and free WIFI was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top