$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1365 out of 1365
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RNRBabbie
Business
Iowa
Oct 31, 2011

Great Hotel

The room was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Location was perfect for walking to Michigan Avenue, great restaurants in the area. We would go back again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Run n Travel
Business
Alabama
Nov 8, 2011

Overwhelmingly Pleased!

Spent weeks trying to find a "deal" on great rooms for myself and 3 friends. I picked the Talbott because the reviews were mostly positive. We were all extremely pleased and LOVED the Talbott. From the moment we arrived, the staff was helpful and pleasant. Jean, the concierge was fantastic. The doormen so sweet. The rooms are very large and comfortable with great areas to sit and relax. Turn down service and chocolate every night. Keurig coffee machines in the room. We enjoyed the bar in the evenings and they had great afternoon appetizers to boot. I can't say enough and will definitely be back and my friends all felt the same way. Location is convenient to everything. Book it....you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a late breakfast at the Pierrot Cafe at the Peninsula Hotel. It is just 4-5 blocks away and has a fantastic menu. Try the mushroom flatbread or any of the wonderful salads. Great coffee and deserts as well.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MABC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Weekend with friends

This hotel was steps away from where the friend we were visiting in Chicago lived. This small hotel was lovely. The room was spacious. We had two queen beds. The bathroom had two sinks. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was clean and fresh. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would definitely go back. We were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very pleasant restaurant in the hotel.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 happy travelers
Business
Livermore, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Perfect location for sightseeing!

Our mother/adult daughter stay at the Talbott couldn't have been better. The suite was lovely, large and very clean. The bed was comfortable, with premium linens, and the towels were big and thick. This was our first trip to Chicago and the Talbott staff was welcoming and always ready to help. The location was perfect for sightseeing, only about two blocks from the Magnificent Mile and very close to the "El", which we found easy to ride. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palomalsv
Business
Puebla, PUE, México
Dec 5, 2011

Lovely Talbott

Everything was great!!! definetly coming back!!! Staff, room, food, location, service, really it couldn´t get any better. Love it sooo much!!! Highly recomended, don´t even hesitate!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Laura
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Thank You Staff

All the small details are what made are stay perfect. My first trip to Chicago, I don't know what the other Hotels are doing in Chicago and will never have the opportunity to find out. When I return I am staying at The Talbott everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Talk to Gene the Consierge

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Badger Follower
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2011

Mom/Daughter Get Away

Awesome place to stay in Chicago! The staff was attentive, polite, and knew the area for great recommendations. Close to shopping and all the sights. The room was spacious, we had the two q ueen bed room. Internet was included. We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the Tempo was really, really good.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pmds
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Windy City Heaven

It was cold outside, but walking into the Talbott is warm and inviting! Staff are welcoming and helpful, two fireplaces are great for a chat and beverage, the rooms very comfortable. The last time we stayed at the Talbott was 20 years ago, and it's still classy and impeccably clean. Speedy for average joes like us, but really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Field Museum was fantastic!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopper2011
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Wonderful!

This was our first trip to Chicago, but won't be our last. This hotel is 2 short blocks from magnificant mile, and has non stop shopping as soon as you exit their doors. The staff is the reason we will be staying at this particular hotel again; they were wonderful! Don't hesitate to book this hotel, you won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandma judy
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Talbott stay

We were delighted with our stay of 2 nights. The room was quiet and comfortable. Had free wi-fi which is a must for me. We were able to park in the 900 Bldg parking garage (so the car was inside), which is just an easy half-block walk from the hotel, for $35/night (with validation from the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Goddess Grocery just across the street has really tasty food for take-out if one desires. The muffins at the Starbucks across the street were much better than the usual Starbucks fare.

Back to menu Return to top