$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1365 out of 1365
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRCC
Business
Denver
Dec 13, 2012

Love, love, love it!

We were a large group of 8 women in Chicago for a girls' shopping weekend. The staff took exceptional care of us. Our rooms were grouped together as requested, the concierge found us dinner reservations on short notice (no small feat for a group that large on a Friday night!), provided mini fridges in the room at no charge and managed our varied and changing arrival and departure times. Everyone we exceptionally friendly including the doorman who in addition to his regular responsibilities made good restaurant recommendations and checked often to ensure we were enjoying our stay. The location was perfect for us - walking distance to everything we needed. We had a really great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For true Chicagoan dining favorites try Dublin's pub. Italian beef sandwiches and the waffle fries are delish!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeganH27
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 11, 2012

Fantastic hotel!

My husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!! Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls weekend downtown
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Dec 10, 2012

Girls night out

Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our weekend getaway perfect. The bellmen remembered us every time we came back and the women at the front desk were delightful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neurosurgeon
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 10, 2012

The best secret in Chicago

A superb hotel that has even better staff. Less than 1 month before I stayed at a $600.00 per night hotel that was no better at all, less than a 1/2 mile from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bessand Norman
Business
Louisville Ky
Dec 10, 2012

couples getaway

Beautifu Cozy, traditional boutique hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Two lovely sitting areas with fireplaces in lobby. Molton Brown toiletries a nice touch. Only complaint was room decor a little worn and bathroom could use update. We've been visiting Chicago for twenty five years and have stayed at several hotels in gold coast area. Used to love The Whitehall down the street, but it has sadly gone downhill. The Talbot has a similar atmosphere to the Whitehall of several years ago, and staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coq d'Or at the Drake. Classic bar with great cocktails and not too loud for conversation!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kernel
Business
Arlington Heights,IL
Dec 5, 2012

Perfect getaway with your wife.

Everything was just perfect. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back for another stay. Many thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was great at The Original Pancake House.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IT Cos. CEO
Business
White Plains, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Good Leisure Hotel

I would recommend it for leisure but not business travel as such. The dining options are limited and BF is not included in room tariif! All in-Room amenities are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowflake53
Business
Illinois
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect for a Mother-Daughter Weekend

Every year my Daugher and I go to Chicago for Christmas Shopping Weekend that includes lunch at the Walnut Room and Christmas Shopping. This was our first stay at The Talbott Hotel and it exceeded my expectations with comfort, location and value. Took a cab to Macy's on State around 10 AM to see Christmas Windows and have lunch at Walnut Room then shopped all the way back to North Michigan. So many dinner and breakfast options within few blocks of hotel. Sprinkles Cupcake ATM right down the street !! Yep guess you can say I am a new "fan" of The Talbott Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat in tampa
Business
Tampa fl
Dec 3, 2012

Great hotel.

We enjoyed our stay. Solid friendly staff that met our needs and requests. Very clean quiet room. Only downside is the resturant which had a very limited overpriced menu and short hours. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RL resturant for lovely nite out.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieHall
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 3, 2012

perfect Christmas shopping experience

Perfect location. Cozy. Near action. Loved everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top