$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1312 out of 1312
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miri87
Iowa
Feb 12, 2013

New favorite hotel in Chicago

My fiancè and I spent a few days at The Talbott for a mid-week getaway in January. It was the perfect location for us. We loved that it was close to Michigan Ave without being right there in the craziest, most touristy areas. The staff were really friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that when we got to our room they seemed to have forgotten to clean to toilet. Everything else was perfectly clean and lovely, but that was kinda gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandon h.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great night!

This was an amazing experience. I will always stay at the Talbott when in Chicago! And you should as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April World Traveler
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

visiting a friend

Great staff and comfy beds! Very helpful with any needs I had. More than accomodating as well. Very friendly door man and valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Best Value

A beautiful hotel, close to everything. Museums and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April World Traveler
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

mini vaca

Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location and reasonable rates. Good food at restaurant located in hotel as well. Super comfy bed and pillows. Robes available in room which gives it a luxury feel. Great TV channel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boboll
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2015

Best hotel in the area

Booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting me in Chicago. They loved this small hotel. Though it's small, but they feel very comfortable there. The room is clean, service is the best! And the location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert D.
Business
DAYTON
Mar 9, 2015

Beautiful Downtown Chicago

Excellent hotel for reasonable price within walking distance of the Miracle Mile and lake shore. Inviting locale, beautiful rooms with first class amenities - environmentally friendly with all the comforts of home. An outstanding experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great experience

This hotel met all of my expectations! The staff was unbelievable and the room was very nice and updated. I travel to Chicago a lot, but this was my first stay at the Talbott. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

First class hotel

This was my first time staying at the Talbott, but it will not be my last! It was a great value for the location. The rooms are very nice and the TV system is fantastic. The best thing about the hotel is their staff from the bellman to the front desk to the concierge, all were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA couple
Business
Berkeley
Mar 3, 2015

CA couple

Booked this for a weekend visit to Chicago. Location is great. Value, OK. Room was dated and fusty and a bit dreary. . .not to our taste. Would not stay here again, given options in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele M.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Chicago Weekend

We had a great stay here and would definitely recommend it. The staff was great, friendly, helpful. The room was beautiful and clean and you can't beat the location - right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top