$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1312 out of 1312
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debanne
Plainfield, Il
Dec 29, 2012

This is a top notch hotel everything was perfect!

Highly recommended as a place to stay while visiting the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of hotel is within minutes of great restaurants, shopping & entertainment

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Carter
Business
Freeport, IL
Jan 14, 2013

The Talbott in Chicago

You won't find a better experience...period! Room size, quality of the 1 bedroom suite was excellent. Space, quality, comfort and clean. Staff knew our names for the whole stay from the front entrance on....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's Steak House

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neurosurgeon
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 11, 2013

Chicago class

Quiet if you want it but seconds from Michigan shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn holiday surprise
Business
Moline IL
Jan 8, 2013

Deightful Christmas family gathering

We enjoyed a delightful family gathering over the Christmas holidays. The staff was very helpful, the ambience was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanner
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 7, 2013

The Talbott is Terrific!

A friend and I had an overdue girls' weekend in Chicago and were delighted with The Talbott Hotel. It's old world charm, roaring fires, and spacious rooms comforted us. The location seemed perfect to me, close to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. I felt so fortunate that The Talbott was within my budget. My one complaint was the cost of parking my car. Yikes! The cost of valet parking gave me sticker shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cru Restaurant, across the street, has the most wonderful tomato jam. The chef created it along with a yummy apple compote on a delicious cheese tray. Go for it!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeannaMC
Business
Michigan
Jan 6, 2013

Will definitely be back...

This hotel is in a great location, has a very friendly staff, super cozy rooms. Wi-fi is poor, and the gym is not in the actual hotel. Otherwise, loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the attached bar/restaurant, Little Market. Fantastic and unique cocktails, and terrific small plates.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dick m
Business
mundelein il.
Jan 4, 2013

New Years Eve Romantic getaway

Very comfortable room , comfy bed, large & roomier than most ! I would have liked the use of a fridge,there's plenty of room! I'm very fussy about my sodas lol ! And I wish I had asked for a room with a view,as we had a. Brick wall :( ,had dinner next door which was great food, in a quiet area, I would highly reccomend The Talbott !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining next door, no cab fare, maybe 10 feet away :)

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David GM
Business
Joplin, Missouri
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic experience

Visited for a reunion with friends. Proximity to downtown and the north side made for an unbeatable location. The ambiance of the room was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars on the north side are only a short and very reasonably priced cab ride away.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Years Eve Night Out
Business
Crown Point, In
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve Night

My husband and I decided to get a room downtown do we wouldn't have to drive back into Indiana after the New Years Festivities. We reall enjoyed our Stay, Friendly staff, hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Parking was a bit on the high end but it is downtown. We plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherzy
Business
Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect

Hotel was close to where our son lives & everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesChicago
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 1, 2013

Great in many ways

Comfortable, homey and a great choice for its location. Also quiet, oh so clean, wonderful bed linens, pillows and Molton & Brown vanity supplies. It was very attractively decorated for the holidays and in just the right location for all the fun things we planned to do in Chicago. The concierge, front desk and hard-working staff on the front sidewalk were awesome! The only negative was the lack of one common convenience... if you want to stay for four days, easy access to ice would be nice. Calling for it didn't prompt quick response. But, that's the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Goddess and the Grocer across the street was the best for breakfast -- order online and pick up in 15 minutes!

Back to menu Return to top