$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1354 out of 1354
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeannaMC
Business
Michigan
Jan 6, 2013

Will definitely be back...

This hotel is in a great location, has a very friendly staff, super cozy rooms. Wi-fi is poor, and the gym is not in the actual hotel. Otherwise, loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the attached bar/restaurant, Little Market. Fantastic and unique cocktails, and terrific small plates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dick m
Business
mundelein il.
Jan 4, 2013

New Years Eve Romantic getaway

Very comfortable room , comfy bed, large & roomier than most ! I would have liked the use of a fridge,there's plenty of room! I'm very fussy about my sodas lol ! And I wish I had asked for a room with a view,as we had a. Brick wall :( ,had dinner next door which was great food, in a quiet area, I would highly reccomend The Talbott !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining next door, no cab fare, maybe 10 feet away :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David GM
Business
Joplin, Missouri
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic experience

Visited for a reunion with friends. Proximity to downtown and the north side made for an unbeatable location. The ambiance of the room was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars on the north side are only a short and very reasonably priced cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Years Eve Night Out
Business
Crown Point, In
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve Night

My husband and I decided to get a room downtown do we wouldn't have to drive back into Indiana after the New Years Festivities. We reall enjoyed our Stay, Friendly staff, hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Parking was a bit on the high end but it is downtown. We plan to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherzy
Business
Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect

Hotel was close to where our son lives & everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovesChicago
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 1, 2013

Great in many ways

Comfortable, homey and a great choice for its location. Also quiet, oh so clean, wonderful bed linens, pillows and Molton & Brown vanity supplies. It was very attractively decorated for the holidays and in just the right location for all the fun things we planned to do in Chicago. The concierge, front desk and hard-working staff on the front sidewalk were awesome! The only negative was the lack of one common convenience... if you want to stay for four days, easy access to ice would be nice. Calling for it didn't prompt quick response. But, that's the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Goddess and the Grocer across the street was the best for breakfast -- order online and pick up in 15 minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omigus
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Dec 31, 2012

The suite experience.

Me and my wife stood at the hotel for a few days well on vacation in Chicago. The suite was very classy, I didn't know till saying there that the hotel is part of the small luxury hotel network around the world. It was amazing and the staff was wonderful. I would recondition a stay at this hotel for anyone passing through Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri S.
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 31, 2012

Great Hotel

The Talbott is located in a great part of Chicago, just a couple of blocks from N Michigan Ave, where you'll find LOTS of shopping. The hotel was beautifully decorated, but I went during the Christmas holiday. You can choose when you want your room cleaned by pushing a button on your wall. The best part of the hotel is the free wireless in your room. Not many hotels offer this, so it was nice to have. In addition, my floor of the hotel was always quiet. There is no ice machine, but make one call to the front desk, and someone will be there right away with a bucket of ice. The hotel was a good buy and definitely worth it. The staff was kind and my overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo Cafe, Epic Burger, and Pizano's Pizza were all great food finds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily blue
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 31, 2012

Wonderful hotel

My husband and I just returned from a short stay in Chicago and our stay at the Talbott was fabulous. We loved the comfort and location of the hotel. The staff went out of the way to meet our requests. We had a very large room and large bath. The bed was sooooo comfortable with snuggly down comforter and many pillows. Nice stores and restaurants in the area. We hope to return to the Talbott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzique2012
Business
Indiana
Dec 31, 2012

Our Chicago Fav

We love this hotel! Location is perfect! Staff is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top