$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1338 out of 1338
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Margaret Carr
Friends
Boise, id
Sep 4, 2012

A Gem

The staff are most accomdating. The decor is timeless Location great and Queen 2 bed room makes you want to stay a month. A real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hugos and Gibsons on rush are nearby

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gohinny
Couples
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sep 3, 2012

Overwhelmed

I read the reviews before I decided to try out Talbott. In my heart I was thinking the high ratings given by travellers might be a bit overrated but I am glad I was wrong. It is our first visit to Chicago and we are glad we chose to stay at this fabulous hotel. I have nothing by praises and would definitely recommend this hotel to relatives and friends. We were even upgraded to a suite. I have only 2 proposals which I am sure many travellers will find user friendly (1) Have nice fluffy bathtowels that are not heavy. The current ones are good but too heavy (2) Would be nice to have a bidet in the toilet bowl area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GK likes her getaways
Couples
Naperville, IL
Sep 3, 2012

Quick get away from the kids

The Talbott was a great place for us to enjoy some time away from the kids. We not only enjoyed the service at the hotel bar for a late night drink w/dessert, but the location to so many amazing restarunts made our dinner choice difficult. We will be back when our schedules allow if we are looking for a night in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe 5555
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2012

Great Value

I was traveling with a 9 year old child, and the staff made him feel very comfortable. We had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Lavonne
Couples
Independence Missouir
Sep 9, 2012

First time to Chicago

A wonderful experience from the moment of check in to the time we left, the room was fantastic, very large, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, the room was very clean. I felt like I got what I paid for. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The only issue I had was the parking was inconvenient and pricey, next time I will probably use the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely recommend the shoreline architectural boat tour around the city !

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelson Yang
Couples
Federal Way, Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent!

Dwayne at the front desk added a great touch to an overall excellent experience. Very warm, enthusiastic and overall showed that he loved what he was doing. Concierge services with Tim was also excellent. Room was clean all the time. Much more personalized feeling than a the big hotel chains for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
par golfer
Couples
San Diego, California
Sep 11, 2012

The Talbott Hotel in Chicago

From the moment the bell captain opened our cab door we were treated royally. Everyone - the receptionist, the bell captain, the maid, the conscierge - all were warm and friendly and 'over the top' helpful. The hotel is walking distance to wonderful restaurants and nearby attractions. We will definitely stay at the Talbott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the train (blue line) to the airport - it cost $2.25 per person (you must have correct change) and is a 50 minute ride. The cab to the airport costs $50.00 and takes the same amount of time!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeMeMeMe88
Single
Chicago
Sep 11, 2012

Fabulous hotel in an awesome location

My stay at the Talbott was unforgettable. They upgraded me to a slightly larger room than I had reserved, and it was quite large, with a very comfortable king-sized bed. I used almost all of the complimentary amenities: access to Equinox gym (including the steam room and Kiehls bath products), concierge (who directed me to the most delicious, nearby restaurant), in-room Keurig (which included two caffeinated and two decaffeinated coffees), turn-down service (the maid asked me if I wanted my bed turned down, or just wanted chocolate. Chocolate, please!), the HDTV and DVR, the Mac Mini, and the free streaming Netflix! The many pillows on the bed were soft and luxurious. The bath products and towels were nice, and the bathroom had good counter space. It also had electrical amenities I never expected: a motion-activated light near the room entrance (saves you from fumbling for the switch when you enter) and a timer for the fan in the bathroom. All in all, I didn't want to leave. Wow! I'd love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerrett
Couples
Rochester Hills, MIchigan
Sep 14, 2012

weekend getaway

Located on the northern end of the magnificent mile - in between state and rush streets and one and a half blocks east of michigan ave, it was a perfect location for dining, shopping, and entertainment. We walked to everything we wanted to do. Hotel staff was great and very accomodating. Hotel itself is a smaller, very friendly comfotable hotel without the largeness of the big chain hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the northern end of the magnificent mile - in between state and rush streets and one and a half blocks east of michigan ave, it was a perfect location for dining, shopping, and entertainment. We walked to everything we wanted to do. Food at the Hugo Frog on rush street was great.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina1202
Couples
Stamford, CT, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect find in Chicago!

The Talbott Hotel is amazing!! It's in the perfect location in Chicago..close to Michigan Avenue/the L/nightlife, but in a quiet neighborhood to get a good night's sleep. Rooms are large with flatscreen TV, and bed is super comfortable. Would 100% stay at Talbott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top