$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1352 out of 1352
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonSF
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Boutique

Is and deserves to be a leading small hotel of the world member

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A is for Adam
Business
Metro Detroit, Michigan
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect Couple's Retreat

From arrival to departure the staff was friendly and helpful. AAA membership card got us a free upgrade. The hotel and room were both clean, cozy, and comfortable. About 2 blocks from the Water Tower Place with shopping, dining, and plenty to do on our trip. We absolutely loved the goddess and the grocer right across from The Talbott. There is also a Starbucks and small grocery store right around the corner just in case you forgot to pack something for your trip. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Goddess and The Grocer! They deliver wine and beer and they have delicious food available from a friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJV356
Business
Ada Township, MI, USA
Feb 23, 2013

Great Place to Stay

We had a very nice stay at the Talbott. We took the train to Chicago and arrived before the check in time but the room was ready for us when we arrived. All the staff we encountered at the Talbott were friendly and helpful. During our long weekend stay we went to the Blue Man Group and the Chicago Auto Show, enjoyed both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a light & inexpensive lunch try the Soupbox. They had about 10 different soups which you could try before you buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildcat Fan too
Business
Kansas
Feb 22, 2013

A Great Stay

The Talbott Hotel is quiet, comfortable, and a perfect place to stay for a Chicago getaway. The location puts it close to everything: shopping, dining, and theater. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skandrewj62j
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2013

Great Hotel and Great Location

We stayed at the Talbott Hotel for our first trip to Chicago. The staff was very friendly and very willing to offer tips about where to go and how to get there. The doorman, I believe his name is Darren, was a great guy. Very friendly and seemed very caring. We definitely recommend this hotel, only two blocks from the John Hancock Building and the Magnificent mile and the Chicago Water tower. Just a few blocks away from the CTA subway system. The hotel is shorter than some of the other buildings, so you don't get a great view from the room. But that's ok, get out of the room and go enjoy the city. When you finish walking around all day, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Nice bed, nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omarjr26
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Great Hotel

I chose this hotel on my first visit to Chicago for Valentine's Day and it did not disappoint. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The Wi-Fi was complimentary. The room had a Mac mini that could be used to surf the web or record TV shows. The staff was friendly and there was 24 hour room service. The only negative was the view, but not every roomies going to have a great view. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here the next time I go to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bavettes for a romantic dinner and cocktails

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Travelled Dad
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Week of business and pleasure

Once again had a great experience at The Talbott. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is awesome. Good sized rooms for a Chicago-Loop hotel with old world charm. Upgraded communication and entertainment systems make working easy. Concierge very good. The value was tremendous. Highly recommend if you want to be in this area of the Loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jax Miller 8
Business
Indiana
Feb 18, 2013

Love it!

This is our favorite hotel in Chicago. We feel it is our home away from home. Love the staff, the location is amazing we store our car for the weekend and never need it until we leave. We walk to every shopping, dining, and coffee shop...you can't go wrong with this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toothless KK
Business
KC
Feb 18, 2013

Loved It !!!

We were very pleased with all aspects of this Hotel. The room was perfect. The service was excellent. The staff made you feel like you were there only customer. I can not say enough nice things about this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 50 resturants in a short walk. Also, a couple of clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my husbands wife
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Feb 18, 2013

Gold Coast hotel

Had a great night at The Talbott Hotel in Chicago. We had a corner room (408). No view but the room was large and well appointed. Would recommend to anyone wanted a great night sleep in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top