$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1365 out of 1365
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curly309
Business
chicago
Mar 7, 2013

Great Hotel

This is one of my favorite hotels in Chicago. the rooms are large, the staff is friendly and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
horseshowmomma
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 7, 2013

Doesn't get better!

The moment you step out of your cab in front of the hotel, you will never stop smiling. The staff by the front door to the wait staff in the restaurant were amazing. The entire place is warm, clean and PERFECT! I was with 2 other gfriends, and we were ALL impressed. That says a lot since we are used to many travels amongst us for work and pleasure. For 5 days, we used every aspect of the hotel from the Concierge to the local health club, and again, PERFECT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't get sucked into the hype of those "famous" restaurants. The Little Market in the hotel is amazing!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tempe Eats
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2013

Other positive reviews are correct.

This is a great place to stay in Chicago, in the Gold Coast area. Will be back to this hotel on our next stay. Excellent place to base your Chicago visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store nearby much better than the drug store. A great find when downtown.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parent2012
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2013

Very comfy beds!

We love staying at the Talbott. The rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfortable and the staff is helpful and friendly. Great location not far off Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idon'tdonicknames
Business
Washington dc
Mar 6, 2013

Great place for a long weekend

The hotel is nicely old- fashioned, very comfortable and quiet. The staff are all very nice, very helpful and welcoming. The concierge, kathy, was just terriffic. I called the day before our arrival with a list of restaurants given to us by a friend of ours who's a chef and asked her to get us reservations at three places for dinner, the number of guests ranging from 3 to 7. She noted all were tough tables to get, but she got us into 2 and recommended another place that turned out to have very good food. All this was done within 20 minutes, so we arrived the next day with everything in place to enjoy the weekend and have everything set for our dinner guests. The doorman was also a standout. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business 1
Business
Florida
Mar 5, 2013

Great weekend in Chicago

Close to all the action on Michigan avenue and the staff was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have a meal at Cortinos

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The E.W. Moore's
Business
Lansing, Michigan area
Mar 5, 2013

great location if shopping in chicago on the miricle mile or gold coast

The best ever, great, friendly staff, very helpful in museum, restaurant, and shopping location info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanchez43
Business
Fort Thomas, KY
Mar 4, 2013

The Talbott Hotel - a wonderful experience

The Talbott Hotel exceeded my expectations, which were already high from the reivews I had read about this boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite without even asking and it was spacious and luxurious. The staff from the doorman to the waiters to the check-in desk was superb! Will definitely stay here when in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern IN husband
Business
Columbus, IN
Mar 2, 2013

Relaxing birthday weekend

I took my wife to Chicago for her birthday and to have a relaxing weekend without the kids. It was right after Christmas so crowds were down and we got a great deal on the hotel. The location was great for taking in the Magnifient Mile and having easy access to restaurants and entertainment. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part of the stay happened after the concierge made dinner reservations for us for my wife's birthday. We got back to the room that night and found a box of chocolates and a birthday card from the staff. The Talbott is now our hotel of choice in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
She loves Chicago
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 1, 2013

Lovely stay!!

Perfect location, professional staff, lovely accommodations. Truly an elegant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top