$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1306 out of 1306
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIchael Meksto
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 11, 2013

Relaxing Weekend...

The hotel is perfectly positioned within the Gold Coast of Chicago and just a short walk to wonderful shopping and restaurant opportunities. i will continue to "reserve" the Talbott Hotel when either my business and/or pleasure calls for overnight lodging...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tavern on Rush, Gibson's, Luxbar, Ditka's, RL, Tempo, Hugo's Frog Bar, P J Clarke's JUST TO NAME A FEW!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ Krash
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Feb 11, 2013

February Chicago Getaway

Great hotel! We loved the area and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carebear36
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 11, 2013

talbott

I do a lot of travelling and I never write reviews. With this hotel I have to. This was an amazing experience! Everything was impeccable. The staff were absolutely amazing. Love it, love it, love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bump in the road
Business
Okemos, MI
Feb 6, 2013

Wonderful Working Holiday

I was helping my daughter move from River North to Lincoln Park. A great location and the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neurosurgeon
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 5, 2013

When in Chicago

Has become my #1place to stay. The staff is the main reason and the new restaurant doesn't hurt. The location is the best. Have never had a bad time and have never been sorry staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rhonda
Business
Wheaton, IL
Feb 3, 2013

Anniversary celebration

Celebrating our anniversary (the week before Christmas) at the Talbott provided for a perfect location to enjoy the city. Also the staff made us feel so special and remembered. The room was perfect for romance:) Charming, comfortable bed, beautifully decorated for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watertower center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micook
Business
Michigan
Jan 28, 2013

Very Friendly Staff

Hotel is in a great location but even better is the staff -- everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are traditional and not huge, but comfy. Would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ziggy grover
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Jan 28, 2013

Fantastic experience

Great location. Nice size room. Friendly people . We really liked the size of the hotel. Easy to get in and out of the hotel so we could enjoy all that chicago has to offer. Would definately stay at the Talbott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dublins pub on rush has fantastic crab cakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronC
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jan 28, 2013

Great Place to Spend Some Time

We had a great stay at the Talbott. Good location not too far from all the attractions and close to public transportation. Hotel staff is amazing. Probably not the greatest place to go if you have kids with you as there is not much to do at the hotel for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minor g
Business
new york
Jan 26, 2013

TAlbott Hotel

Perfect little hotel centrally located, quaint, lovely staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top