$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1312 out of 1312
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texan with Chicago family
Business
Houston
Mar 14, 2013

Chicago visit

This a perfect place to stay in downtown Chicago. Staff is excellent ! The only drawback is the fitness center is 3 blocks away and passes are provided by the hotel. This really not an issue if you have to walk 3 blocks for additional fitness. Really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Xoco is great for lunch and 10 blocks from hotel. Nice walk toward the river.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SonnyinCA
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 13, 2013

Our 1st Time in Chicago

Our stay at the Talbott Hotel exceeded our expectations by far. The staff from the doorman, bellman, front desk, concierge and housekeeping were extremely attentive and friendly. They all even remembered our names! That was nice and it made us all feel special. The hotel is within walking distance to excellent restaurants, music, and shops. This was our first time to Chicago and we can't wait to return and when we do, we'll be staying at the Talbott Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempos is a nice inexpensive restaurant open 24/7. The breakfast menu is great.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilya Alekhin
Business
Moscow
Mar 9, 2013

Very comfortable stay in Chicago Downtown.

This old fashion style comfortable hotel has perfect location,nice and clean rooms, delicious restaurant on the 1st floor with great cuisine. I'd say it's one of the best deal by ratio price/quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xbaker
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 7, 2013

Nice Stay

The hotel is very well situated in the Gold Coast of Chicago. It is an intimate European style small hotel that features European sheets, great bath products and marble floors in the bathroom. It was quiet, the staff was lovely. I took advantage of the free pass to the sports club three blocks away (bring a picture id) and that was a great experience. Breakfast was not included in our room because we booked on this site but had we booked directly with the hotel, they would have included it but I think it might have been a higher booking cost. We opted for the lower rate that we were able to get on this site. One thing struck me as odd, there was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee. I never called the front desk so I don't know their policy, maybe bring your own or at least ask when booking so that you are not disapointed. You also might want to request a room with a better view then the fire escape. I didn't care since we were only staying one night but again, if a view is important, ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curly309
Business
chicago
Mar 7, 2013

Great Hotel

This is one of my favorite hotels in Chicago. the rooms are large, the staff is friendly and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
horseshowmomma
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 7, 2013

Doesn't get better!

The moment you step out of your cab in front of the hotel, you will never stop smiling. The staff by the front door to the wait staff in the restaurant were amazing. The entire place is warm, clean and PERFECT! I was with 2 other gfriends, and we were ALL impressed. That says a lot since we are used to many travels amongst us for work and pleasure. For 5 days, we used every aspect of the hotel from the Concierge to the local health club, and again, PERFECT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't get sucked into the hype of those "famous" restaurants. The Little Market in the hotel is amazing!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tempe Eats
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2013

Other positive reviews are correct.

This is a great place to stay in Chicago, in the Gold Coast area. Will be back to this hotel on our next stay. Excellent place to base your Chicago visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store nearby much better than the drug store. A great find when downtown.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parent2012
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2013

Very comfy beds!

We love staying at the Talbott. The rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfortable and the staff is helpful and friendly. Great location not far off Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idon'tdonicknames
Business
Washington dc
Mar 6, 2013

Great place for a long weekend

The hotel is nicely old- fashioned, very comfortable and quiet. The staff are all very nice, very helpful and welcoming. The concierge, kathy, was just terriffic. I called the day before our arrival with a list of restaurants given to us by a friend of ours who's a chef and asked her to get us reservations at three places for dinner, the number of guests ranging from 3 to 7. She noted all were tough tables to get, but she got us into 2 and recommended another place that turned out to have very good food. All this was done within 20 minutes, so we arrived the next day with everything in place to enjoy the weekend and have everything set for our dinner guests. The doorman was also a standout. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business 1
Business
Florida
Mar 5, 2013

Great weekend in Chicago

Close to all the action on Michigan avenue and the staff was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have a meal at Cortinos

Back to menu Return to top