$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1330 out of 1330
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
howarrd
bloomfield hills, mi
Jan 22, 2013

Great location, excellent staff

Very friendly. great location, wonderful value. Nice small hotel, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FoSjo21
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

a nice weekend getaway

When we arrived it was great. Recommend valet your car it's worth the $60. Right down town. Easy to get to. The bar is clean and classy. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc and Shelley B.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Our Stay at the Talbott Hotel in Chicago

The Talbott Hotel in Chicago was rated as a 4 star hotel, but I'd give it 5 stars. From the minute we walked through the door (held open by the door man) and went to the Reception Desk we were treated like royalty. Our room was up-graded to a Deluxe room without asking and were given free breakfast buffet vouchers for the length of our stay when I asked if their restaurant was open for breakfast. Our bed was turned down each night and chocolate candy placed on our pillows. The bedding was luxurious with a beautifully thick duvet and even the bathroom was spacious and offered Molton Brown products. We love to cruise and I would say this room was as lovely and well equipped as a suite on a Celebrity Cruise Ship . We will stay at this hotel again and have already recommended it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located right off of the Magnificent Mile. It is also located near the train and elevated lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
Naperville
Feb 4, 2015

Great location

Hotel was in a great location, a ton of great dining and nightlife close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPH
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Business travel

The 4.6 rating on this hotel is spot on. Great location, staff, value, room comfort. Apple TV in the room was cool and easy to use as I'd never tried it before. Access to the Equinox (full gym) in the bottom of the Bloomingdales' building on Michigan Ave a few blocks away beats almost every other hotel gym I've been to. However, bring warm ups to get there in the winter. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChemistryRules
Business
Stockbridge
Jan 26, 2015

Nice Chicago hotel

This is a generally lovely hotel, and has an absolutely spectacular location - very convenient for shopping the Miracle Mile and visiting museums at the north end of downtown. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating, although occasionally misinformed (we were told when we checked in that Sunday brunch was available until 3:30 pm and discovered at 1:00 pm that it had actually ended at 11:30 am - oops!). Parking was terrifyingly expensive, but not out of line with other downtown hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flyboy71
Business
Peoria
Jan 25, 2015

Our Favorite Hotel in Chicago!

This is our favorite Chicago hotel. From the staff, to the rooms, to the location, to the ease of access, everything together makes this the BEST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lumiere
Business
Chantilly
Jan 22, 2015

Perfect Location for a Chicago Visit

Very comfy boutique hotel! Location is awesome! Has a charming Old World feel and ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole C.
Business
Brookline
Jan 21, 2015

Such an accomodating Hotel

I called and spoke with the manager, Alicia, before our family trip to Chicago. We were traveling with small children and had a few special needs. She ensured that we were treated to a nice room and the entire staff could not have been more polite and warm. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathryn F.
Business
East Jordan
Jan 21, 2015

Weekend in Chicago

Excellent stay. Good value. Friendly staff. Location close to shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justavacationer
Business
Troy
Jan 20, 2015

Historic Hotel

The hotel is a historic Hotel, has a cute little lobby with vintage couches, and connected to a delicious restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top