$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1348 out of 1348
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
biz traveler from chicago
Business
chicago
Apr 28, 2014

First timer

Great location and hotel in Chicago. Loved the room amenities for such a historic hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H0n3ym00n3r5
Business
London
Apr 26, 2014

Great honeymoon stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel made us feel really welcome, and made our stay even more special by upgrading us to congratulate us on our wedding! The staff were really friendly and helpful. We got some great tips for restaurants and bars. The location is excellent, close to the main tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo diner is a great place for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAK1987
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend trip to Chicago

We have stayed here twice and both have been great experiences. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooms and amenities are great. Hotel is in a good location, and is near the red line, making travel around the city easy. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TnMK
Business
Northern ca
May 3, 2014

Wonderful!!

Great location We were able to walk everywhere One night we did take subway to see the Sox. Staff told us how to do it I will recommend this to others and would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Smith and wellensky steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward's Wife
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2014

Very pleased

Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff was as friendly as can be and truly helpful, the lobby area was warm, inviting and comfortable and the restaurant connected to the hotel was divine. Nothing not to like about this sweet boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is LOTS of high end shopping right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DustinMPLS
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 5, 2014

Quiet, charming and convenient

The staff was very courteous and knowledgable. They went out of their way to assist me on a few different occasions. The wifi is free and each spacious room comes equipped with Apple TV. One might complain about not having a hotel gym on site but the fact that guests are comped a free day pass at Equinox Fitness (value $30) more than makes up for any little hotel gym that a competitor's hotel may offer. I'm somewhat difficult to please but The Talbott delivered in every aspect. If you want a quaint and quiet night in a spacious room that's conveniently located in Gold Coast, you will not be disappointed with The Talbott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a regular fitness routine that you religiously adhere to, even while traveling, take full advantage of the hotel's complimentary day passes to Equinox Fitness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 1, 2007

Great location

The Talbot Hotel is located about 50 yards from Rush Street. It is conveniently located to Michigan Ave. There are plenty of eateries all located within short walking distance. The Goddess wine bar and grocery located just across the street from the hotel is a great place to get delicious prepared food at reasonable prices. The hotel menu is excellent. It is a short walk from the hotel to Oak St. Beach, and world class shopping surrounds the hotel. The sheets were real soft, the room decor was cozy and updated. Simply elegant. The wireless Internet worked flawlessly. We will stay thee again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother renting a car. take a cab, because EVERYTHING is within a short walking distance. Bloomingdales, Saks, Bentley, Cartier, all withing a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

One of all time favorites.

We had a perfect stay at the Talbott Hotel last week with our two teenage sons. The concierge helped us with several reservations for Easter Brunch, dinners, and tours even before we arrived at the hotel. The staff was genuinely friendly. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Beds are comfortable and it is very quiet.. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, theatre and terrific restaurants. We have traveled extensively including very upscale accommodations and we will certainly be returning to the Talbott!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Untouchables gangster tour. It is a bus tour that originates at what is ranked the best MacDonalds in the U.S.( good place to have a Macmuffin before the tour) The two fellows who run the tour provide a hilarious 2 hour tour which is easy to hear and follow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

My review of The Talbott Hotel

The Talbott Hotel was quite comfortable. Location was terrific as it was a short walking distance to restaurants, nightclubs, shopping on Michigan Avenue and State Street. We would definitely stay here again! The staff was very helpful and informative on suggestions for jazz and blues clubs as well as specific restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for walking along the lakefront as well as nightlife in the Goldcoast neighborhood of Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carsten
Business
Germany
Jul 7, 2009

A PERFECT HOTEL TO STAY

very nice location in the heart of chicago, short ways to the pier, the shopping miles and the hancock tower. the stuff is very friendly and proffesional, they can arrange you anything what you want, really outstanding. beautifull rooms for this price. when we visit chicago again, we will stay in the talbott hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on the 95th floor of the hancock tower. beautifull view, very good food, and nice winemenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top