$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1370 out of 1370
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nncyhllrd
Business
Wilmington
Mar 26, 2015

The top!

We've stayed in at least five hotels in the city and this is the best of the best. Four Seasons has nothing in the Talbott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah l.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Wonderful hotel!

It was great hotel and very nice classic style. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The location of the hotel is also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bo H.
Business
Guangzhou
Mar 20, 2015

Great

Great hotel. In the center of Chicago. Very nice staff. Room is very small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catherine B.
Business
Darien
Mar 19, 2015

Mini Reunion with HS friends

A group of dear friends from HS had a mini reunion in Chicago. I came in for it and stayed at the Talbott. I loved it so much I came back a few weeks later. The location is great. The service is great. I loved the room. I have no negatives!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kildare
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Really Great Hotel - Fantastic Staff, Excellent Room

Our First Time in Chicago, we had a fantastic Time at the Talbott. From the moment we stepped out of the Cab from the Airport we were treated exceptionally well by all the staff. They were friendly, Professional and very helpful. The Room was top class, as clean as a whistle, with great in room facilities like Coffee maker, Apple TV, Huge, Comfortable Bed, loads of Storage and a fantastic bathroom. The Lobby is fantastic, with two great Fires beside the seating areas. It is very, very comfortable. The Only Issue I had was the Bar - As a Paddy, I have very high expectations from a Bar - this one was as good as anything you will find in The US, but not as good as home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rajiv G.
Business
Boston
Mar 16, 2015

Nice hotel. Will stay there again.

Comfortable, clean, with friendly staff. Very helpful in planning outings and dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brewery732
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Talbott Hotel

This is the second time in the past two years that I have stayed at the Talbott Hotel. Due to its location, friendly staff, and a multitude of other kudos makes this a go to when staying in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandon h.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Best night in Chicago!

Had the most amazing experience in Chicago. I'm always there but I never stayed at any hotels. The Talbott was the best experience sleeping in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandon h.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great night!

This was an amazing experience. I will always stay at the Talbott when in Chicago! And you should as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April World Traveler
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

visiting a friend

Great staff and comfy beds! Very helpful with any needs I had. More than accomodating as well. Very friendly door man and valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top