$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1329 out of 1329
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick B
Business
newport beach
Feb 18, 2015

Great Business Hotel

Large clean rooms, great location, friendly knowledgeable staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever a California Girl
Business
CHICAGO
Feb 18, 2015

Great spot with excellent amenities

Love the Apple TV/DVD player in the room. This is a great, comfortable spot with excellent value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick B
Business
newport beach
Feb 16, 2015

Excelent hotel

Large Clean rooms, good amenities, wonderful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackieS
Business
Glen Allen
Feb 16, 2015

great girls weekend spot

loved the hotel and location. room was very spacious and beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BL
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Clean and accommodating

Great stay with a great staff. Friendly and clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport beach
Feb 16, 2015

Great Hotel

Large Clean Rooms, close to everything, great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James M.
Business
Gahanna
Feb 14, 2015

Everything we wanted

I proposed to my girlfriend on this trip. They set up everything that I requested and were very helpful. No issues whatsoever and we got a good deal in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jafet r.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

awesome time

I was in Chicago with friends and decided I wanted to stay in the city. I booked the hotel quickly and was able to check in just as quick. The restaurant downstairs serves some delightful drinks and is a great place to meet with friends before a night out on the town. It was a great stay and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weiran J.
Business
Ann Arbor
Feb 12, 2015

Awesome trip

The hotel just meets my expectation. The location is good and the staff are very friendly. We really spent a great time in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
isthatonsale
Business
TAMPA
Feb 11, 2015

Underwhelmed

Stayed there over a 3-day holiday weekend. Very nice hotel but didn't live up to the hype. Fast assistance from the doorman and a quick check-in. The room was superb with wonderful amenities. The front desk staff was quick to remedy any issues, including bringing new batteries for the remote at 4am. My issue is that we were "upgraded" to a room that shared a wall with the cleaning closet. All afternoon it sounded like the housekeeping staff and the mop were having a fight! Also the room overlooked an alley and looked directly into the rooms of the other hotel. At 4:30am the beeping of trucks backing out of the alley and the yelling from staff giving instructions was quite the ruckus. We actually downloaded a white noise app to help us sleep. Staff also left early because it was a holiday. There was no room service and the restaurant downstairs was closed, so we ordered pizza and had it delivered. The front desk staff did not seem pleased by this. We also had to put up with a night of "ding-dong-ditch". Just a side note: They were adamant that room service be charged and not paid in cash. Since it was their preference and not policy, we would make it a point when ordering to say we were paying cash. Nevertheless, 3 charges had to be reversed. I actually had room service refuse to take cash the first time until I called the front desk and had her speak with him. The biggest thing that left a bad impression was the lack of professionalism of a certain housekeeper. She acted a little too familiar for my taste. I doubt we'll stay there again but I would offer a cautionary recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top