$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1294 out of 1294
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James M.
Business
Gahanna
Feb 14, 2015

Everything we wanted

I proposed to my girlfriend on this trip. They set up everything that I requested and were very helpful. No issues whatsoever and we got a good deal in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jafet r.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

awesome time

I was in Chicago with friends and decided I wanted to stay in the city. I booked the hotel quickly and was able to check in just as quick. The restaurant downstairs serves some delightful drinks and is a great place to meet with friends before a night out on the town. It was a great stay and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weiran J.
Business
Ann Arbor
Feb 12, 2015

Awesome trip

The hotel just meets my expectation. The location is good and the staff are very friendly. We really spent a great time in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
isthatonsale
Business
TAMPA
Feb 11, 2015

Underwhelmed

Stayed there over a 3-day holiday weekend. Very nice hotel but didn't live up to the hype. Fast assistance from the doorman and a quick check-in. The room was superb with wonderful amenities. The front desk staff was quick to remedy any issues, including bringing new batteries for the remote at 4am. My issue is that we were "upgraded" to a room that shared a wall with the cleaning closet. All afternoon it sounded like the housekeeping staff and the mop were having a fight! Also the room overlooked an alley and looked directly into the rooms of the other hotel. At 4:30am the beeping of trucks backing out of the alley and the yelling from staff giving instructions was quite the ruckus. We actually downloaded a white noise app to help us sleep. Staff also left early because it was a holiday. There was no room service and the restaurant downstairs was closed, so we ordered pizza and had it delivered. The front desk staff did not seem pleased by this. We also had to put up with a night of "ding-dong-ditch". Just a side note: They were adamant that room service be charged and not paid in cash. Since it was their preference and not policy, we would make it a point when ordering to say we were paying cash. Nevertheless, 3 charges had to be reversed. I actually had room service refuse to take cash the first time until I called the front desk and had her speak with him. The biggest thing that left a bad impression was the lack of professionalism of a certain housekeeper. She acted a little too familiar for my taste. I doubt we'll stay there again but I would offer a cautionary recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FoSjo21
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

a nice weekend getaway

When we arrived it was great. Recommend valet your car it's worth the $60. Right down town. Easy to get to. The bar is clean and classy. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc and Shelley B.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Our Stay at the Talbott Hotel in Chicago

The Talbott Hotel in Chicago was rated as a 4 star hotel, but I'd give it 5 stars. From the minute we walked through the door (held open by the door man) and went to the Reception Desk we were treated like royalty. Our room was up-graded to a Deluxe room without asking and were given free breakfast buffet vouchers for the length of our stay when I asked if their restaurant was open for breakfast. Our bed was turned down each night and chocolate candy placed on our pillows. The bedding was luxurious with a beautifully thick duvet and even the bathroom was spacious and offered Molton Brown products. We love to cruise and I would say this room was as lovely and well equipped as a suite on a Celebrity Cruise Ship . We will stay at this hotel again and have already recommended it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located right off of the Magnificent Mile. It is also located near the train and elevated lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
Naperville
Feb 4, 2015

Great location

Hotel was in a great location, a ton of great dining and nightlife close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPH
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Business travel

The 4.6 rating on this hotel is spot on. Great location, staff, value, room comfort. Apple TV in the room was cool and easy to use as I'd never tried it before. Access to the Equinox (full gym) in the bottom of the Bloomingdales' building on Michigan Ave a few blocks away beats almost every other hotel gym I've been to. However, bring warm ups to get there in the winter. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChemistryRules
Business
Stockbridge
Jan 26, 2015

Nice Chicago hotel

This is a generally lovely hotel, and has an absolutely spectacular location - very convenient for shopping the Miracle Mile and visiting museums at the north end of downtown. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating, although occasionally misinformed (we were told when we checked in that Sunday brunch was available until 3:30 pm and discovered at 1:00 pm that it had actually ended at 11:30 am - oops!). Parking was terrifyingly expensive, but not out of line with other downtown hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flyboy71
Business
Peoria
Jan 25, 2015

Our Favorite Hotel in Chicago!

This is our favorite Chicago hotel. From the staff, to the rooms, to the location, to the ease of access, everything together makes this the BEST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top