$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1308 out of 1308
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEDDYT
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 13, 2012

VERY GOOD QUALITY HOTEL

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND WELL APPOINTED. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL IN THE FEW SITUATIONS I NEEDED THEM. THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT FOR A VISIT TO CHICAGO. I HOPE THAT THIS HOTEL WILL STAY AS PART OF YOUR OFFERINGS. THE PACKAGE PRICE WAS A GREAT VALUE FOR A HOTEL OF THIS QUALITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninicat
Business
Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

Home Away From Home

The Talbott Hotel is our favorite place to stay in Chicago because the service is personal and attentive. The accommodations are classic elegance with a home feel. This time we went to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and the staff added to our celebration with a gift in the room and congratulations throughout the day. We be going again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los Super dad
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Loved The Talbott

My wife and I recenty stayed at the Talbott and and we absolutely loved it .. rooms are cozy , great size, CLEAN and the location is perfect. There are many restaurants,lounges close by and Lou Manalti PIzzaria its a must. Location is close to all attractions easy walk to Magificent Mile, Hancock Observatory, Water Tower etc. The staff is great from the minute you check in Dwayne gave us information to get us familiar with the location and was very helpful, Charles is a gentleman and always attentive to our needs . The Little Market dowstairs (restaurant/ bar) is quaint romantic and the staff / bartendars are just as amazing..food and drinks were on point!! This was our first trip to Chicago and we saw so much of this beautful city , kid friendly aswell so we know next time we can bring our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lcrrick
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 10, 2014

The Perfect getaway home away from home

From Curb to curb this was a spectacular place. We pulled up and the smiling face and help from the Valet made us very much at ease. The person at the check in counter knew are name ahead of time ( not sure how) Welcomed us with a big smile and offered us a newspaper and the service of the concierge. We got to the room and it was Awesome! everything was explained to us including the Apple Computer and how it worked with the TV( I'm a tech-ie and it was really cool) room service was superfast and reasonable $. We needed batteries for the remote and the IT engineer was to our room 5 mins. He made sure everything was working and off he went apologizing for the inconvenience. We couldn't ask for better service! VERY IMPRESSED. On check out we received the same smile an help and a wish for a safe trip home. The Perfect weekend getaway for us! THANKS and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LFinn
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Plan to stay at The Talbott next visit

Rooms were clean, amenities nice, staff friendly, Great breakfast at attached restaurant/bar. Lived in Chicago, know the hotels & would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cantalope
Business
Northbrook, Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Boutique Hotel with all the amenities

On the first day we were met at the curb by courteous, friendly and helpful staff. We were escorted to check in where we received a warm reception and an explanation of available services. Our luggage was taken to our room where the bellman explained the features of our room. The room service was fast and professional. The food, beverages and service in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel were excellent. Our accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is located within walking distance or a short cab ride to excellent shopping and dining as well as many of Chicago's attractions. Check out was a breeze. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rush Street is a block away with many restaurants and terrific entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tangoflorence
Business
Michigan
Mar 21, 2014

Excellent

We were treated royally! My sister and I enjoyed a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husker8415
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

Outstanding hotel and staff

The most friendly hotel I have ever stayed at. I travel every weekend and this hotel by far exceeded my expectations. The staff really went above and beyond and all the little things count. I will definitely stay here again because of that! I had a situation with booking ( my error) and the hotel took care of my problem without a hitch and made me feel more than welcome at the hotel. The rooms were very nice and the restaurant was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HollisJJ
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 27, 2014

Great place to stay for business or pleasure

Great location, quiet, nice bar/restuarant, comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deasfrank
Business
Boston
Mar 21, 2014

Great place to stay

Perfect hotel when your in Chicago,staff were so nice A hidden gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superbobbyg
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Mar 22, 2014

outstanding hotel

Great service. Beautiful room; quiet, clean, well appointed. Great location. Would go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top