$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,222 reviews
our tour of the talbot

this group really had the holiday spirit and seemed genuine to their guests there was a feeling... See full review

  • ann the traveling princes
  • Dec 7, 2014
Chicago holiday weekend

Perfect place to stay. Location excellent. Staff pleasant and helpful. See full review

  • Olga Doro
  • Dec 1, 2014

This Property is 100% Non-Smoking.

The Talbott Hotel in the heart of the Gold Coast offers spacious rooms with complimentary amenities including wireless internet and access to Equinox Fitness. Located steps from Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Rush Street, the heart of Chicago's night life. The Talbott Hotel is recognized as a leader in both leisure and business travel. It offers impeccable service with its concierge staff, all Les Clefs d'Or members, to assist with your evening plans or sightseeing.

After a day of excitement, relax and unwind in your oversized guest room. The elegant marble bath stocked with fine Molton Brown Bath and Spa products in your guest room or your suite. Dry off with your luxurious Frette bath linens, and sink into a terrycloth robe while enjoying a program on your 42" LCD flat screen television with 30 High Definition Channels. Nightly turndown service; we will refresh your room, turn down your bed and leave you with delectable chocolate. You will be fully rested and ready to start another day of exploration after sleeping in one of our plush pillow top beds with luxurious linens, down pillows and comforter. Another day of relaxation and luxury awaits you tomorrow Imagine the rest.

* Certified "Green Seal" Hotel.

* 100% of the hotels electrical carbon footprint is offset by Wind Energy.

* Four Diamond Rated by AAA.

* Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in.

Valet Parking Rates
1 hour or less - staying at $22.00
1 - 3 hours - staying at $26.00
3 - 8 hours - increasing from $32.00 to $34.00
8 - 24 hours - increasing from $51.00 to $58.00
Mercadito Fish Co. - increasing from $13.00 to $14.00 Self Park - increasing from $36.00 to $40.00 with Validation otherwise $44.00 without.

A $20 fee per person, per night will apply to all reservations where there are more than 2 people staying in a room and will be charged directly by the hotel. Extra beds are also available upon request for a fee of $24/night. See Front Desk for more information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Talbott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Talbott Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Queen
Luxuriously appointed, 403-square-foot Superior Double Queen guest room features two queen-size pillow-top beds with feather pillows, an armoire, working desk with a Mac Mini computer and two sitting chairs"perfect for families or guests who need ample space for sharing.
Superior King
Superior King rooms feature over 400 square-feet of living space a king size pillow top bed, a luxurious bathroom with Italian marble and granite, an armoire and a large work desk equipped with a Mac Mini and the latest in technology.
Deluxe Double Queen
Spacious Deluxe Double Queen rooms offer 364 square foot guest rooms featuring two queen size pillow top beds with feather pillows, armoire, working desk and two sitting chairs.
Standard King Room
Standard King Rooms offer 316 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
One Bedroom Suite
Each expansive One Bedroom Suite, approximately 700 square feet, offers a separate bedroom and living area with a sofa and oversized working desk. The enormous, spa-like suite bathroom features a soaking tub and separate glass enclosed shower along with two separate vanity areas and a separate sitting area.
Deluxe King
Elegant Deluxe King Rooms feature over 360 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
Executive King
Our Executive King rooms with an astounding 475-square-feet of living space share the same premium pillow top king bed with six down pillows and a down duvet as all of our king bedded rooms, along with dual vanity sinks and a separate tub and shower.
Deluxe Parlor King
Deluxe Parlor King rooms feature 435 square feet of space, an intimate sitting area and an oversized desk along with our famous king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Marina City: 0.8 mi
  • History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Opera House: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Delaware Room and the Gallery are located on the first floor and The Victoria Room on the second floor. Each of these is completely adaptable to serve the needs of our guests. Our experienced catering staff takes the greatest pride in servicing each private function exactly as the guest requires. Capacities and dimensions are detailed below. The Delaware Room may be combined with the lobby of the hotel, allowing comfortable capacity for a 175 guest cocktail reception.

Dining

Mercadito Fish Co.
A contemporary American seafood eatery is the latest concept developed by Managing Partner Alfredo Sandoval of the esteemed Mercadito Hospitality group. Located in the heart of Chicago's thriving Gold Coast neighborhood at The Talbott Hotel, Mercadito Fish features the best of casual and fine dining seafood restaurants. Fresh seasonal catches and personable service amplify its modern day sensibility, inspiring exploration of new flavors and approachability. The restaurant showcases a range of familiar and new seafood preparations, as well as an expertly customized beverage program. Matched with a warm and thoughtfully designed environment, Mercadito Fish offers exquisitely prepared seafood without compromising atmosphere and price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1222)

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1222 out of 1222
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trojanz
Houston, Tx
Nov 13, 2012

Talbott a Top Value

Great location and outstanding staff!! Room was outstanding...we felt like we were at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizano's-864 N. State St.- Great Italian. Order the Hot Mommas with shrimp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
criewer
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 26, 2011

Little piece of heaven

This was a gem of a place. Very close to Rush Street and Magnificent Mile... great restaurants in the area... wonderfully helpful staff! We loved the rooms as well... very comfortable and nice high-tech amenities. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether it's eating out, shopping, enjoying the night life... you are close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
train34468
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

It's a Special Place

From the moment we got there to the moment we left, it was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rush street from great steaks to great pizza. Spent 3 out of five nights there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hyland
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 31, 2011

The Talbott is Fabulous

Everything that had previously been cited as positive about The Talbott is true! What a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Room, amenities and staff are fantastic. I have stayed at other hotels to include the Four Seasons and the W and they do not hold a candle to the Talbott (especially when you consider the price). I will never stay at another Chicago hotel, it is the Talbott or nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RNRBabbie
Business
Iowa
Oct 31, 2011

Great Hotel

The room was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Location was perfect for walking to Michigan Avenue, great restaurants in the area. We would go back again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbe
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Very Accomodating

This hotel was the most accomodating I have ever seen. More like a small family taking care of you. We could not have been happier celebrating a surprise special birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Run n Travel
Business
Alabama
Nov 8, 2011

Overwhelmingly Pleased!

Spent weeks trying to find a "deal" on great rooms for myself and 3 friends. I picked the Talbott because the reviews were mostly positive. We were all extremely pleased and LOVED the Talbott. From the moment we arrived, the staff was helpful and pleasant. Jean, the concierge was fantastic. The doormen so sweet. The rooms are very large and comfortable with great areas to sit and relax. Turn down service and chocolate every night. Keurig coffee machines in the room. We enjoyed the bar in the evenings and they had great afternoon appetizers to boot. I can't say enough and will definitely be back and my friends all felt the same way. Location is convenient to everything. Book it....you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a late breakfast at the Pierrot Cafe at the Peninsula Hotel. It is just 4-5 blocks away and has a fantastic menu. Try the mushroom flatbread or any of the wonderful salads. Great coffee and deserts as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MABC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Weekend with friends

This hotel was steps away from where the friend we were visiting in Chicago lived. This small hotel was lovely. The room was spacious. We had two queen beds. The bathroom had two sinks. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was clean and fresh. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would definitely go back. We were treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very pleasant restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 happy travelers
Business
Livermore, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Perfect location for sightseeing!

Our mother/adult daughter stay at the Talbott couldn't have been better. The suite was lovely, large and very clean. The bed was comfortable, with premium linens, and the towels were big and thick. This was our first trip to Chicago and the Talbott staff was welcoming and always ready to help. The location was perfect for sightseeing, only about two blocks from the Magnificent Mile and very close to the "El", which we found easy to ride. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palomalsv
Business
Puebla, PUE, México
Dec 5, 2011

Lovely Talbott

Everything was great!!! definetly coming back!!! Staff, room, food, location, service, really it couldn´t get any better. Love it sooo much!!! Highly recomended, don´t even hesitate!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Laura
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Thank You Staff

All the small details are what made are stay perfect. My first trip to Chicago, I don't know what the other Hotels are doing in Chicago and will never have the opportunity to find out. When I return I am staying at The Talbott everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Talk to Gene the Consierge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top