$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1312 out of 1312
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regina P.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Long Weekend Getaway

Second time at this hotel and it continues to be my first choice in Chicago. The entire staff could not be more helpful and welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable with inviting decor, comfortable beds and wonderful linens. Would definitely return on next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff M.
Business
Atlanta
Jul 14, 2015

Great Staff

Great hotel in the heart of Chicago. The staff was very attuned to the guests in all respects. They clearly went the extra mile to engage with guests and make sure that everything was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel D.
Business
ROCHESTER
Jul 11, 2015

Wonderful place to stay

Great location, pleasant staff, beautifully decorated room. Truly a gem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsy L.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Good time.

Excellent location, friendly staff. Carpets need to be replaced or cleaned. Hallways painted. Needs a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul C.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Great trip, great city

I wish they had a pool because I was there in July but outside of that it was a great hotel with a very accommodating staff. Everything you need was within walking distance or a short cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hal S.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Family trip to the Fair Thee Well concerts. Amazing!

The hotel was great. Centrally located, clean, and well kept. The employees were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elliott W.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Dead show and Cubs game

wonderful staff, room, location, great breakfast. Would definitely stay at The Talbot House again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa B.
Business
N/A
Jul 5, 2015

Perfect from check-in to check-out

Everything about this quaint, elegant hotel was perfect. The staff made it exceptional. Will definitely be staying there again if I'm back in the Windy City! Can't think of one drawback. Went there to see U2 and to celebrate our 21st anniversary. Great hotel for a couples getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert S.
Business
Ambler
Jul 2, 2015

Great stay in Chicago

Everybody in the hotel was very welcoming upon arrival. The location is excellent. Just a short walk to many excellent restaurants and the Magnificent Mile. We arrived early and were given an upgraded room so that we wouldn't have to wait for a room to open up. If we go back to Chicago, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveKR
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Quick Weekend

Excellent location, convenient to everything we wanted to do. Comfortable, quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top