$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1339 out of 1339
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olga Doro
Couples
Russia
Dec 1, 2014

Chicago holiday weekend

Perfect place to stay. Location excellent. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana Cowgirl
Couples
Hartford, CT
Dec 1, 2014

Talbott

Very comfortable older hotel. Room accommodations were excellent. Service was excellent, very clean. Didn't use the restaurant, but its appearance was very good. Internet service good. Well stocked minibar, prices reasonable. Will stay there next Chicago visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana Cowgirl
Family
Hartford, CT
Dec 1, 2014

Talbott

Very comfortable older hotel. Accommodations excellent, very clean, service very good. Good location near Hancock. Restaurant not used, but appearance very good. Internet good, minibar well stocked at reasonable prices. Will stay there next Chicago visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the fun traveler
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 27, 2014

Music Conference

Went well. The front door and bellhop was great! The restaurant also had very nice food and decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the restaurant. Although pricey, very delicious.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Buddy
Family
Louisville, KY
Nov 25, 2014

Wonderful 4 Night Stay

The Talbott does everything right! Beautiful Hotel, Oitstanding Room- Executive King. The Talbott has an outstanding staff, outstanding room service, excellent location. The Equinox Fitness Center included in cost of room is one of the nicest Fitness Center's I have ever used that was part of the Hotel Package. I look forward to my next stay at the Talbott Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DustinMPLS
Single
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 24, 2014

Charming, quiet and convenient

This conveniently located, quiet hotel never disappoints. The genuinely friendly staff is quick to answer any questions or address any concerns that may arise. Complimentary day passes to Equinox Fitness are offered in lieu of a rundown, beat up hotel gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you work out, utilize the free day pass to Equinox Fitness right around the corner. It's a $30 value.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindseyChicago1
Family
Detroit
Nov 24, 2014

Chicago Holiday Review 1

LOVED this hotel! Will go back for sure! Very big rooms, and great staff. Decorated very cute for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cessbank
Couples
Indianapolis
Nov 23, 2014

Great getaway

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nody
Couples
omaha ne
Nov 20, 2014

overall cleaness

The carpet was not cleaned under the chairs. I found a contact lens(used) on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie B Good
Business
Signal Mountain, TN
Nov 20, 2014

Historic hotel character PLUS all the great updates

The Talbott is my new favorite hotel, hands down! From Dewayne and his doorman colleagues to front desk personnel to concierge to housekeepers -- the entire team is ready to meet every need cheerfully, professionally and quickly. The couple of minute issues/questions I had were handled so quickly, it was jaw dropping. My room was enormous and extremely well appointed. When one of my business appointments got cancelled on a bitter cold day, it was a treat to just cozy up in my delightful room for a bit. It all makes me wish I traveled to Chicago on business more often! The Talbott gets my highest marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous breakfast a block away at Tempo Cafe.

Back to menu Return to top