$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1330 out of 1330
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudie Mae
Business
Kansas
Aug 31, 2014

Very Nice Place

Staff was wonderful and the room was very clean and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LCEssex
Business
Essex, UK
Aug 30, 2014

Holiday to visit family friends

Stayed with my adult son and daughter for 1 week. What a fantastic hotel. The rooms and amenities are first class. Most of all, the staff are exceptional, from the doorman Dwayne who met us on arrival, Perry who took us to our rooms, the cleaning staff, and reception staff. All of them were so friendly, we have already recommended you to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a brilliant diner for breakfast about 5 minutes from the hotel, ask the doorman and they will direct you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monafit
Business
howard beach, ny
Aug 26, 2014

Definetly will come back!

Our stay at the Talbot was just great. Friendly helpful staff, beautiful room. Close to all resturants shopping etc. Looking forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibosn's and the pancake house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah 77
Business
Solihull UK
Aug 25, 2014

Outstanding staff, location and quality.

I LOVED this hotel. Booked together with flight and I would have expected it to be much more expensive than it was as it was just perfect! Location is great for Michigan Avenue and the L on State St which can take you down to the Bean and Art Institute if you don't fancy walking. Lots of bars and restaurants and breakfast places in the area so it is easy to find something to eat and drink. Got a Walgreens and a small supermarket in the next streets as well, so you have everything you need close by. Apart from the location, the best thing about the hotel is the staff as they are so friendly and helpful, they make your stay there an absolute joy. The rooms are beautifully decorated as well and bathrooms are lovely. Book this hotel without hesitation! I wish I could go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Weber Grill Restaurant on State Street at Grand Ave for really quality BBQ - falls off the bone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie A.
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 25, 2014

Talbott Hotel

Every staff member we met was wonderful- cheerful and willing to bend over backwards- it is obvious that they like their jobs, and their environment. Our room was always taken care of and the linens were nice. We would definitely stay at the Talbott again! We like the area a great deal and felt very safe. We have stayed in many hotels in Chicago and find this one to be the quality of the Peninsula- but not the price. Old world European charm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Million Dollar Quartet and Blue Man Group --FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
well planned stay
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Aug 25, 2014

long weekend

simply great. Great location, great staff, great room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joddi
Business
Clifton Park NY
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful first visit to Chicago

This hotel was located in a central area to all that we wanted to experience in Chicago. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Our suite was like a home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have lunch in the Signature Room in the Hancock Building and go to the woman's room on the 96th floor!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ijim
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Talbot

We had a wonderful stay at Talbot. Nice. Clean. Convenient to Rush St. Michigan Ave. Enjoyed the restaurant which had great Fish! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine at Talbot Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLo Davies
Business
Traverse City, MI
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic location, great for couples or family get away

Welcoming staff friom the moment you arrive. Staff is accommodating and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean and well appointed including Apple TV. Can't beat the location, very close to restaurants and shopping in rush as well as a quick walk to michigan avenue. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rightboy
Business
Knightdale, NC
Aug 22, 2014

Great staff, great location, great hotel

The Talbott is what every hotel should aspire to be. The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very well kept, and (important) the elevators are prompt. The Talbott, although a very classy place, makes you feel right at home. Never had a better hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top