$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1294 out of 1294
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Co
Business
Kenner, LA
Aug 16, 2014

Great Hotel. Great Price.

Friendly staff. Free wifi. Centrally located. Overall ver pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudietta
Business
Italy
Aug 16, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Everything is amazing..room hotel location staff.. I will suggest this hotel to my friends that will come in chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichTex
Business
Texas and Michigan
Aug 14, 2014

Anniversary/Birthday celebration with friends

This was our first time at the Talbott hotel. They upgraded us to a suite which was. really great. The staff were all very polite, friendly, professional and helpful. Can't say enough good things about them. The suite was very spacious, nicely appointed and very quiet. The location, just a few blocks off Michigan, was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We stayed at the Waldorf two years ago and this hotel stay was much more enjoyable and was a much better value. Our friends also enjoyed the hotel as much as we did. It was a great way to celebrate two special events in our lives this year. Mitchel S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to to a recently opened grocery/wine shop. eatery called Eataly. As the name implies it is primarily Italien and very inventive. We purchased a few things to take home but also enjoyed a great lunch including beer they brew on site. .We went back before we left to purchase prepared food to take with us to be enjoyed on the train ride back to Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacknellie
Business
NewHampshire
Aug 13, 2014

Loved it!

This cozy hotel is in a great location, close to N.Michigan Ave. shopping and the waterfront. The rooms are beautiful and the service is great. I can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparty from O
Business
Omaha
Aug 11, 2014

Great Weekend

Excellent Experience. Only issue was that the staff had more than they could handle at check out. Everyone leaving at same time (not staffs problem) Bell hops great but 2 elevators seemed to make job difficult at crucial times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tavern on Rush for Brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up and at em
Business
Atlanta
Aug 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Amazing location, just blocks from the best nightlife. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was large and clean. Really great value for Chicago, a hidden gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best nightlife in Chicago is just a 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rowena banana
Business
highland park,il
Aug 8, 2014

very nice and a perfect location to take advantage of the city

We walked to the AIC, shopping and lunch and dinner everything we want to do was very convenient. I will stay at the Talbot on our next visits into Chicago because of service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best location because you to all of the above by walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanarosie
Business
Rochester
Aug 8, 2014

Better than ever!

Staff and hotel is first class! We were upgraded upon registering and loved the bedroom suite. Everyone treated us with a smile, professionally and with knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhjh22
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 7, 2014

Great stay

My boyfriend and I had a great time at the Talbott Hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade when we checked in and the entire staff at the hotel was friendly and very helpful! I have stayed at other hotels in Chicago, and this has been the best hotel thus far. It is in the perfect location (coffee/breakfast spots, restaurants, grocery store, shops, and subway). P.S. Speak to Wayne at the Talbott and he'll share many insider tips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Potash Markets (grocery store) on State Street just a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhbh
Business
Ashburn, Va
Aug 6, 2014

Great Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I planned a trip to Chicago for our first anniversary and had a great time. The hotel upgraded our room to a suite for free which was a special touch that they did not need to do. All of the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is also in a perfect location for walking around the city or for catching the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top