$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1306 out of 1306
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDKL
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2014

Great hotel

Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCG Adventures
Business
London, England
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway in Gold Coast

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location with Michigan Avenue, Oak Street Beach and an array of fabulous restaurants and bars on its doorstep and a most accommodating and welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailey55
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 20, 2014

Friendly staff who will go out of the way

As soon as we entered the reception desk, the staff were so friendly that they will go out of way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We stayed in room 508 which was larger than a normal hotel room. The Housekeeping staff noticed that we used 2 water glasses for our toothbrushes so she left additional water glasses for us. Looking forward to stay in the Talbott Hotel the next time we are travelling to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janehuang
Business
Burlington, NC
Aug 19, 2014

This hotel is really amazing

This hotel is really really really good! You just have to try it yourself. It's our first time staying there, perfect for couple, will definitely go back if we visit Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicki d d
Business
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Aug 19, 2014

weekend getaway

We were ultra pleased with the Talbot. All employees were very helpful, friendly, aiming to please. A couple of minor problems ----with room phone and lamp---were taken care of immediately. And we had an apology card with a box of truffles awaiting us with the turndown service when we returned after dinner. We had a very roomy, attractive upgraded king parlor room, bed and bedding was super comfortable, down pillows most welcome. The location was perfect, shopping and top restaurants in convenient walking distance. We would stay at the Talbot again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibsons, Tavern on Rush, Carmine's---all great restaurants nearby. Also loved Million Dollar Quartet, a short drive away at the Apollo Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cayge
Business
Austin,TX
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent boutique hotel

The room was extremely high end, with a large and comfortable king bed, thoughtfully designed sitting areas and a bathroom with both a nicely tiled shower stall and a deep soaking tub. The staff was very courteous and attentive at all times and the location cannot be beat. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a red line CTA stop a few short walking blocks from the hotel. If you are coming from O'Hare, take the blue line down to Jackson and walk DOWN the stairs to the tunnel that connects this stop to the Jackson Street stop on the RED line. Then take the red line north about three stops and get off at the Chicago stop. Walk up the stairs and out to the street and walk north about 4 blocks to Delaware street and you will see the hotel. It's a cheap way to get to this hotel from the airport and around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Human Hourglass
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location

I stayed in a king size bed room. The room was comfortable and the location was great. It's 2 blocks from the Red line which links up to the loop. Also, if you are attending the local baseball games, the Red line will take you to either stadium. There is a seafood restaurant downstairs, which is usually packed so I assumed it was good. I never tried it because I wanted to eat only pizza and steak while in Chicago. Speaking of pizza, Giordano's is only 3 blocks away and is a good place to try the deep dish pizza. Michael Jordan and Cut Steakhouse is a 10 minute walk away. There is a supermarket around the corner and a Walgreens is 1 block away. A Chase bank a block away so everything is there. It's 1 block from Michigan so shopping, although expensive, is easy. Lastly, this hotel is 2 blocks away from the "beach" which was a bonus. Quite happy with the room and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy up water and other essentials in Walgreens and Potash Supermarket. Both are around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjr chicago
Business
chicago,IL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location

Great experience, would recommend for anyone looking to be close to the north Michigan ave action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renato 4444
Business
Morton, Illinois
Aug 18, 2014

The Best Chicago Hotel

We have never encountered a better hotel staff anywhere in the world. The location is ideal for what we want to do when we are in Chicago. The area is very alive, but not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many dining options along Rush Street. No need for a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morph65
Business
Lancashire. England
Aug 18, 2014

Brilliant first class stay

Wonderful stay in a beautiful boutique hotel. Excellent location for the magnificent mile. Bars and restaurants. Very nice bar and restaurant in the hotel with outside seating. Fabulous large rooms and bathroom. Very attentive and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile only 1 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top