$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1329 out of 1329
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Professional 123
Business
Toronto
Jul 24, 2012

Great place to stay

Great location, clean/cute hotel. Only two complains: My room was quite small; however, it was extremely comfortable. My second complaint is that there was no gym/pool in the building (you have to walk a couple of blocks to get to a gym they are affiliated with). Otherwise, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Table 52 - Best restaurant ever - One of Oprah's favourites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Ack
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 23, 2012

The Talbott Hotel

The staff is excellent. The location is a 4 minute walk to MI AVE. 2 minutes to Rush St. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The restruant at the hotel is excellent. Great bar as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vocklabruck, Austria
Jul 25, 2012

Nice Boutique Hotel

Had stayed at this hotel several years ago, and re-booked given the previous positive experience. We were there Sat-Tues. Saturday was very busy for the hotel and we didn't get the attention from check in staff or TLC I had expected, but service improved as the stay progressed. As always, great location, nice rooms that were well taken care of, good selection of TV channels and nice staff across the board....... Only quibble was that mattresses seem to have become softer, or perhaps my back is more sensitive. Mentioned this in the elevator, and several other guests chimed in that they also noted this. Perhaps time to rotate out some of the bedding? Or maybe it is just me :>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinner at Chicago Q...My son said that they beat my ribs hands down....And they did raised to the 10th power!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTTJMRNL
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 26, 2012

Business trip

found this little gem when traveling for work. It's a great location, close to a ton of restaurants and blocks from the lake. The staff is courteous and professional. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueprint
Business
Solon, Ohio
Jul 27, 2012

Home away from Home

This experience was like beeing away from home but being at home. Staff was wonderful. room was comfortable location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devon seafood Restaurant....PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniv Couple
Business
Indiana
Jul 25, 2012

Elegant Comfort

Staff very congenial and helpful. Parking price Ouch!, but par for the course, probably. Dining al fresco very pleasant. Love those bathrobes! Handsome room with all the accoutrements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check Miss Manners for tips on tipping. There are many "opportunities," so how much is too much?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lms248
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 28, 2012

Very good!

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and perfect location. I loved the free passes to Equinox, which was only a couple blocks away. My only complaint is that the bed was not as plush as I typically associate with a 4-star hotel, and the walls were a little thin. But, those were minor points and did not disrupt my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sprinkles cupcakes are a only couple blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanDon Travels
Business
Minnesota
Aug 4, 2012

Loved location

Close to everything we wanted to do. Staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lms248
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Great deal!

Found this place for $130 per night, and it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail R
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 3, 2012

Lovely hotel in a great location

We selected this hotel largely on the basis of its price and location, knowing nothing about it. But it was a delightful surprise. The staff made check in a breeze. The room was quiet and very comfortable and, of course, the location was great. I think I'll plan any future visits to Chicago based on whether we can get a room here. One caveat -- a minor one -- parking is pricey, at least $35 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top