$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1354 out of 1354
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whoknew9
Business
Seattle
Oct 21, 2014

Needs an update

Amazing location....that's about it. Room is spacious but smells bad. Needs to be refurbished. Zero amenities. No fitness room. Wireless internet didn't work often. Key cards weren't working. Housekeeping left a filthy rag on the desk one afternoon. Overall, I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roofing man
Business
Naperville, il
Oct 20, 2014

Skrillex concert

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helped out with places to eat getting a cab and other questions we had. I did not find anything wrong with the hotel and was very satisfied with my experience at the talbott. The location was very close to the event t navy pier I was attending while in town also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Navy pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OB168
Business
Jamestown CO
Oct 19, 2014

The Perfect Overnight

Wonderful staff, superb accommodation in a great location. Well worth it. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to do in the city that is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oceanblue
Business
Naples, Fl.
Oct 18, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Wonderful three night stay at The Talbott Hotel. Would highly recommend great value, conveniet location easy to walk to all the shopping! Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Publican for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol L.
Business
Hawaii
Oct 16, 2014

Fabulous Romantic Getaway!

We loved the Talbott from the moment we checked in for our 3 night stay! This lovely boutique hotel's ambiance, central location, amenities, and wonderful staff made our stay a truly fabulous experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Talbott's restaurant, Mercadito Fish, served a delicious lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4love and hope
Business
Houston Tx
Oct 14, 2014

Wonderful!

We loved our room! We loved the friendly staff! We loved the charm! We loved the architecture! Great location to so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jandrma
Business
Franklin MA
Oct 14, 2014

Stay at the Talbott

Everyone is so nice. The room was huge and comfortable. Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KABEVB
Business
Pgh
Oct 14, 2014

October getaway

Beautiful hotel, perfect location and awesome staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golubnar
Business
Greater Chicago Area
Oct 13, 2014

Special Occasion

The Talbott presents as an old-school, elegant hotel, and for the most part doesn't disappoint, at least as far as staff attentiveness and cleanliness are concerned. The entire place, however, appears to be served by only two, small and slow elevators, which you will invariably have to share with the cleaning and janitorial staff. Not the stuff of 4 stars, I'm afraid. The lobby and bar, too, are great disappointments and have clearly been photographed with width and depth-enhancing lenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexgchris
Business
Reno NV
Oct 12, 2014

The Talbott: our luxury hideaway

We enjoyed every aspect. Comfortable bed and bedding. Great shower, towels, soap and bathrobes. Very quiet! Staff was friendly and attentive. Large luxurious, classically decorated room. The only disappointment was breakfast at the in hotel restaurant: 3 star food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top