$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1312 out of 1312
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Wonderful stay in windy city

The staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were neet and clean. What could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of shopping. Not my thing but if it is yours stay here!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great hotel in a great location!

The Talbot hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and felt warm and inviting with the 2 fireplaces in the lobby. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room itself was nice (more of an old world charm feel than modern) although it did not have a mini fridge or blow dryer. The room with beds that had fluffy, warm, and cozy duvets and pillows was SO quiet and we enjoyed a very restful sleep after a busy day. The location is wonderful, within walking distance to shopping on Michigan Ave. and even to the Lincoln Park Zoo (Although a longer walk) to see the zoo lights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefan F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Gem

Loved our stay at the Talbott. Will stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 5, 2015

night on the town

Great hotel for a last minute stay. Couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to cta red line.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent stay

Our stay at the Talbott Hotel was great -- comfortable, clean, and perfect location! The staff was super cordial and we loved all the amenities -- being able to link our Netflix account to the TV was definitely a plus. All in all, wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELISABETTA M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Terrific Talbott Experience

I loved the entire experience. The staff was amazing. They made us feel so welcome. The hospitality was gracious and genuine. Truly thankful to have chosen the Talbott Hotel. Close to everything you need in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Fun!

In Chicago to spend 4 days with friends at New Year's. The location of the Talbot is excellent! I walked everywhere (despite the 18 degrees) I HAVE STAYED AT THE TALBOT MANY TIMES OVER THE PAST 8 YEARS. THE ONLY PROBLEM THIS STAY WAS THE LOCATION OF THE ROOM. 4TH FLOOR AND ON THE EAST SIDE OF THE PROPERTY. SERVICE TRUCKS BEGAN AT AN UNGODLY HOUR AND AN EXHAUST FAN AT 4:00 AM THAT BLASTED FOR 45 MINUTS. THE STAFF ARRANGED FOR ANOTHER ROOM ON THE "WEST" SIDE OF THE BUILDING FOR MY LAST NIGHTS STAY...FOR WHICH I WAS TRULY GRATEFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Holiday location

I stayed downtown and visited family in the suburbs. What a great way to spend the holidays with family without imposing. I split my time between family and Chicago attractions. A great balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Day
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Girls Night Out

Atmosphere was great for the holidays. Hotel bar/restaurant was a little pricey but there are restaurants nearby that are more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a 5 minute walk to Water Tower Place. The Broadway Playhouse was a small theater that was suited for a perfect evening. No obstructed views in this theater.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and L 2
Business
FORT MYERS
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect Chicago Hotel!

The hotel and room were perfect. The staff great especially our doorman, he was so helpful and friendly, I think his name was Dwayne?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top