$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1348 out of 1348
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grolsch
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great location, staff and comfortable

The staff was cheerful and attentive, great location in Gold Coast. The rooms were larger than you find in most small boutique hotels and very clean. Have seen comparable hotels in the same area of Chicago that cost almost twice as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan was here
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 12, 2012

I stay here every time I visit Chicago

This hotel is never fails to live up to a high standard. After trying many of the downtown hotels, I now stay here every time I visit the city. The price is reasonable and the rooms are well done. The in room entertainment system is well designed, using a Mac Mini as the hub. The system even allows you to record TV to watch later, a feature I love when I am in town for business. The staff are friendly and the attached restaurant is quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun couple 2
Business
Aurora, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great Experience!!

Excellent location, staff most friendly and accommodating..a true gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizunogirl
Business
NY
Apr 2, 2012

Why stay anywhere else?

What more could you ask for? All of the amenities that you would expect at a hotel for 3 times the price. Nice quiet street. Beautiful room with fantastic bath products,a really big spa tub and a robe. Good coffee in the room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ella Anna and Jaume
Business
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Wonderful family getaway

We stayed at the hotel for a week and we had a great time. Everything was perfect, the staff was very nice, the room was perfect and the restaurant was good. Our 14 month old daughter really enjoyed walking around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cubs Couple
Business
New Jersey
May 8, 2012

First visit to Chicago

We visited Chicago over the weekend to attend a Cubs game. Location was perfect for day explorations and night activities.(There were shops galore, restaurants in abundance and Lake Michigan just blocks away!)The hotel was perfect if looking for a small, quaint, traditional, elegant accomodation. The room was clean, spacious and maintained the charm of the hotel. The staff was helpful in guiding us to local eating spots, and directing us to the train stop just a few blocks away. Can't wait to revisit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrewDat
Business
New Orleans, La
May 14, 2012

Comfortable, friendly, and great location

The hotel and our room was very nice. The staff are very nice and accommodating. We found the location to be perfect when touring the city and shopping. Valet was great as was the room service. The concierge secured our party a dinner reservation to a great restaurant 45 minutes prior to dinner time with no problem. The hotel combined with their great staff, accommodations, and locations makes for a strong value- 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best stores on Michigan Ave are located right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmasue
Business
New york
May 29, 2012

Great hotel close to beach

Excellent staff, excellent location, outdoor restaurant and bar good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak street beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joppe
Business
NYC
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent value!

This hotel features a great location (near sites and transportation), amenable and helpful staff, a great restaurant and wonderful rooms. Definitely one of the best in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from Michigan Avenue sites and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maartje
Business
West Michigan
Jun 2, 2012

Wonderful hotel and wonderful stay.

Very accommodating staff, friendly and polite. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top