$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1370 out of 1370
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jammie M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Weekend in Chicago

This is a great place to stay and fabulous location for Chicago. Rooms were very clean and nice. Ate breakfast out on the patio and it was delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando Miami
Business
Miami
Jan 14, 2015

Nice place

Location is good, walking distance for a lot of attractions, restaurants, etc. Hotel is old but well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and price is fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Fantasitic

Our favorite in Chicago! Very warm and cozy especially during this freezing winter. The decoration is lovely and romantic. A fusion of vintage and modern taste. Very comfortable and spacious room. Perfect location. Would be better if it had a gym...Overall we love it! Will come back next time we're in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Bloomingdales, north bridge and everything at the magnificent mile. Walkable even in cold weather.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roseanne K
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Family getaway

My husband, son, and I stayed here for a weekend. Our suite was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and always available to please. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mehmet
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Wonderful weekend trip

Hotel was wonderful, very nice boutique hotel. Aside from needing an updated shower every thing else was perfect. Great location with free wifi and access to the Equinox fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexander t.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve 1 night Stay

The hotel was pretty standard for the Mag Mile...Nicer upscale bar, clean lobby, clean hallways older hotel, decent clean rooms...WHAT SEPARATES THIS HOTEL IS THE SERVICE. THE BELL GENTLEMAN ARE FANTASTIC...THE FRONT DESK IS FANTASTIC AND ACCOMMODATING. Our positive experience was solely based on the service of the staff...This hotel is constantly priced lower than surrounding hotels (no idea why), combined with very high quality service makes this hotel a place to consider staying at again if you want to be near the Mag Mile..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

romantic hotel

Last minute New Years Eve getaway. Great location for downtown Chicago. Friendliest staff I've ever encountered. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Wonderful stay in windy city

The staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were neet and clean. What could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of shopping. Not my thing but if it is yours stay here!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris W.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great hotel in a great location!

The Talbot hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and felt warm and inviting with the 2 fireplaces in the lobby. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room itself was nice (more of an old world charm feel than modern) although it did not have a mini fridge or blow dryer. The room with beds that had fluffy, warm, and cozy duvets and pillows was SO quiet and we enjoyed a very restful sleep after a busy day. The location is wonderful, within walking distance to shopping on Michigan Ave. and even to the Lincoln Park Zoo (Although a longer walk) to see the zoo lights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefan F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Gem

Loved our stay at the Talbott. Will stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top