$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1308 out of 1308
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cessbank
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 23, 2014

Great getaway

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nody
Business
omaha ne
Nov 20, 2014

overall cleaness

The carpet was not cleaned under the chairs. I found a contact lens(used) on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie B Good
Business
Signal Mountain, TN
Nov 20, 2014

Historic hotel character PLUS all the great updates

The Talbott is my new favorite hotel, hands down! From Dewayne and his doorman colleagues to front desk personnel to concierge to housekeepers -- the entire team is ready to meet every need cheerfully, professionally and quickly. The couple of minute issues/questions I had were handled so quickly, it was jaw dropping. My room was enormous and extremely well appointed. When one of my business appointments got cancelled on a bitter cold day, it was a treat to just cozy up in my delightful room for a bit. It all makes me wish I traveled to Chicago on business more often! The Talbott gets my highest marks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous breakfast a block away at Tempo Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariep
Business
Mexico City
Nov 19, 2014

Just Excellent!

Very friendly staff. Excellent location and relation cost/value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hen with two Chicks
Business
Plano, Tx
Nov 19, 2014

Talbott was fantastic

Terrific small hotel in Chicago. Near the miracle mile and everything fun to do. We loved our room, the breakfast was yummy and staff was fabulous. We would love to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Up North Grandma
Business
St Paul MN
Nov 19, 2014

Great location

Great comfortable king size bed. Staff was great to work with. Upper class hotel even nicer than stated. Location perfect for our needs. Easy walk to Michigan Avenue. coffee shops and restaurants within feet of hotel. Hotel restaurant was great too. Our daughter and her family live a half block from the hotel and this visit her condo was "booked ". Was nice being so close and to have such mice accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibsons Steak House and Carmines Italian restaurants were very good. Carmines is a Rosebud Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimsbud
Business
Springfield, il
Nov 17, 2014

Great girls weekend!

Stayed at the Talbott for the first time and would definitely go back. A little pricier than some hotels, but the staff is awesome, the location is perfect and its very cozy. There's a nice restaurant and bar on site. Can't wait to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Heaven on Seven for great Cajun food. Get the gumbo!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goinka
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 17, 2014

Nice boutique

Great location. Charming little lobby. Restaurant bar attached to the hotel had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TIpotopo
Business
Westfield NJ
Nov 16, 2014

A very nice hotel in the heart of downtown

A very positive experience on all fronts with the exception of the cell phone signal which I couldn't get. Perhaps the fact that my room (209) was on the 2nd floor and facing a wall was the culprit. However the staff were super nice and friendly, the room was luxurious and clean, and the free wi-fi worked OK. I recommend this hotel for a stay in downtown Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the blue line from and to O'Hare. It does not only save money ($5.00 each way) it is WAY FASTER than going by car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin City Lover
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 16, 2014

Cozy & welcoming with all the right things for a pleasant getaway in Chciago.

The staff were very friendly on arrival, helpful & efficient. When needing any assistance, they were quick to respond. The bed was deliciously comfortable & the size of the room was much bigger than in many hotels of a higher quality. Complimentary coffee, internet, and having an ironing board & iron in the room were pluses. The location is easy walking distance to Michigan Avenue, Rush St., good shopping and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store right around the corner for water, snacks, and drinks in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top