$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1339 out of 1339
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boboll
Family
Chicago
Mar 9, 2015

Best hotel in the area

Booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting me in Chicago. They loved this small hotel. Though it's small, but they feel very comfortable there. The room is clean, service is the best! And the location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert D.
Couples
DAYTON
Mar 9, 2015

Beautiful Downtown Chicago

Excellent hotel for reasonable price within walking distance of the Miracle Mile and lake shore. Inviting locale, beautiful rooms with first class amenities - environmentally friendly with all the comforts of home. An outstanding experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great experience

This hotel met all of my expectations! The staff was unbelievable and the room was very nice and updated. I travel to Chicago a lot, but this was my first stay at the Talbott. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

First class hotel

This was my first time staying at the Talbott, but it will not be my last! It was a great value for the location. The rooms are very nice and the TV system is fantastic. The best thing about the hotel is their staff from the bellman to the front desk to the concierge, all were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA couple
Couples
Berkeley
Mar 3, 2015

CA couple

Booked this for a weekend visit to Chicago. Location is great. Value, OK. Room was dated and fusty and a bit dreary. . .not to our taste. Would not stay here again, given options in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele M.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Chicago Weekend

We had a great stay here and would definitely recommend it. The staff was great, friendly, helpful. The room was beautiful and clean and you can't beat the location - right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TnMK
Couples
ukiah
Feb 22, 2015

lovely classic hotel

Would stay again, loved it. The location was perfect, we walked everywhere or took public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viola grand
Business
Chicago
Feb 21, 2015

Business trip

Wonderful staff, great value, will most certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazzard
Friends
Kenilworth
Feb 20, 2015

Weekend stay

One of our favorite places to stay when having a downtown weekend in Chicago. Love the charm and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabrina P.
Couples
burlington
Feb 19, 2015

trip with friends

great services great location, went there with 3 other couples . the rooms were comfy, clean. the atmosphere wonderful.. we loved the cozy fireplaces and the quaint bar too. Had a wonderful breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top