$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1294 out of 1294
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefan F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Gem

Loved our stay at the Talbott. Will stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 5, 2015

night on the town

Great hotel for a last minute stay. Couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to cta red line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent stay

Our stay at the Talbott Hotel was great -- comfortable, clean, and perfect location! The staff was super cordial and we loved all the amenities -- being able to link our Netflix account to the TV was definitely a plus. All in all, wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELISABETTA M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Terrific Talbott Experience

I loved the entire experience. The staff was amazing. They made us feel so welcome. The hospitality was gracious and genuine. Truly thankful to have chosen the Talbott Hotel. Close to everything you need in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Fun!

In Chicago to spend 4 days with friends at New Year's. The location of the Talbot is excellent! I walked everywhere (despite the 18 degrees) I HAVE STAYED AT THE TALBOT MANY TIMES OVER THE PAST 8 YEARS. THE ONLY PROBLEM THIS STAY WAS THE LOCATION OF THE ROOM. 4TH FLOOR AND ON THE EAST SIDE OF THE PROPERTY. SERVICE TRUCKS BEGAN AT AN UNGODLY HOUR AND AN EXHAUST FAN AT 4:00 AM THAT BLASTED FOR 45 MINUTS. THE STAFF ARRANGED FOR ANOTHER ROOM ON THE "WEST" SIDE OF THE BUILDING FOR MY LAST NIGHTS STAY...FOR WHICH I WAS TRULY GRATEFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Holiday location

I stayed downtown and visited family in the suburbs. What a great way to spend the holidays with family without imposing. I split my time between family and Chicago attractions. A great balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Day
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Girls Night Out

Atmosphere was great for the holidays. Hotel bar/restaurant was a little pricey but there are restaurants nearby that are more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was a 5 minute walk to Water Tower Place. The Broadway Playhouse was a small theater that was suited for a perfect evening. No obstructed views in this theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L and L 2
Business
FORT MYERS
Dec 30, 2014

Perfect Chicago Hotel!

The hotel and room were perfect. The staff great especially our doorman, he was so helpful and friendly, I think his name was Dwayne?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Niles
Dec 29, 2014

good

Good stay. Not blown away but great location and great staff. Room was a little small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoobie doo
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Nice place for a night on the town

Great location for a night on the town. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was surprisingly spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top