$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,018 reviews
Splendiferous place to stay

Wonderful. We have never experienced any better anywhere in the world. A lot better than a lot of 5... See full review

  • Cactus Patch
  • Apr 6, 2014
Great stay in Chicago

Small hotel with all the comforts, including free wi-fi. Good location. Very friendly staff. Would... See full review

  • Visiting grandms
  • Apr 4, 2014

This Property is 100% Non-Smoking.

The Talbott Hotel in the heart of the Gold Coast offers spacious rooms with complimentary amenities including wireless internet and access to Equinox Fitness. Located steps from Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Rush Street, the heart of Chicago's night life. Voted as an Orbitz Best of the Best hotel. The Talbott Hotel is recognized as a leader in both leisure and business travel. It offers impeccable service with its concierge staff, all Les Clefs d'Or members, to assist with your evening plans or sightseeing.

After a day of excitement, relax and unwind in your oversized guest room. The elegant marble bath stocked with fine Molton Brown Bath and Spa products in your guest room or your suite. Dry off with your luxurious Frette bath linens, and sink into a terrycloth robe while enjoying a program on your 42" LCD flat screen television with 30 High Definition Channels. Nightly turndown service; we will refresh your room, turn down your bed and leave you with delectable chocolate. You will be fully rested and ready to start another day of exploration after sleeping in one of our plush pillow top beds with luxurious linens, down pillows and comforter. Another day of relaxation and luxury awaits you tomorrow Imagine the rest.

* Certified "Green Seal" Hotel.

* 100% of the hotels electrical carbon footprint is offset by Wind Energy.

* Four Diamond Rated by AAA.

* Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in.

Valet Parking Rates
1 hour or less - staying at $22.00
1 - 3 hours - staying at $26.00
3 - 8 hours - increasing from $32.00 to $34.00
8 - 24 hours - increasing from $51.00 to $58.00
Little Market Brasserie - increasing from $13.00 to $14.00 Self Park - increasing from $36.00 to $40.00 with Validation otherwise $44.00 without.

A $20 fee per person, per night will apply to all reservations where there are more than 2 people staying in a room and will be charged directly by the hotel. Extra beds are also available upon request for a fee of $24/night. See Front Desk for more information.

The Talbott Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Queen
Luxuriously appointed, 403-square-foot Superior Double Queen guest room features two queen-size pillow-top beds with feather pillows, an armoire, working desk with a Mac Mini computer and two sitting chairs"perfect for families or guests who need ample space for sharing.
Superior King
Superior King rooms feature over 400 square-feet of living space a king size pillow top bed, a luxurious bathroom with Italian marble and granite, an armoire and a large work desk equipped with a Mac Mini and the latest in technology.
Deluxe Double Queen
Spacious Deluxe Double Queen rooms offer 364 square foot guest rooms featuring two queen size pillow top beds with feather pillows, armoire, working desk and two sitting chairs.
Standard King Room
Standard King Rooms offer 316 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
One Bedroom Suite
Each expansive One Bedroom Suite, approximately 700 square feet, offers a separate bedroom and living area with a sofa and oversized working desk. The enormous, spa-like suite bathroom features a soaking tub and separate glass enclosed shower along with two separate vanity areas and a separate sitting area.
Deluxe King
Elegant Deluxe King Rooms feature over 360 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
Executive King
Our Executive King rooms with an astounding 475-square-feet of living space share the same premium pillow top king bed with six down pillows and a down duvet as all of our king bedded rooms, along with dual vanity sinks and a separate tub and shower.
Deluxe Parlor King
Deluxe Parlor King rooms feature 435 square feet of space, an intimate sitting area and an oversized desk along with our famous king bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Talbott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8994 -87.6275
Area served
Chicago, Illinois.
Nearby airports
O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Area description
The Talbott Hotel is located at 20 East Delaware Place, an elegant tree lined street in the heart of Chicago's prestigious Gold Coast. Just off Michigan Avenue, our guests have immediate access to some of the world's most sophisticated shopping, fine dining, and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Marina City: 0.8 mi
  • History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Opera House: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.4 mi

Dining

Little Market Brasserie
Little Market Brasserie is a comfortable alternative to the usual downtown dining scene and will offer a moderately priced menu. Little Market Brasserie offers Chicago a taste of different regions of the United States while using ingredients from around the world. Chef Ryan Poli and Managing Partner Alfredo Sandoval traveled around 12 different cities looking for ideas and inspiration. The menu at Little Market Brasserie features a diverse, yet approachable selection of dishes inspired by classic French Brasseries while using a variety of ingredients from different parts of the world. Menu items include short rib-cognac poutine and cheese curds - Little Market's version of French Fries.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Delaware Room and the Gallery are located on the first floor and The Victoria Room on the second floor. Each of these is completely adaptable to serve the needs of our guests. Our experienced catering staff takes the greatest pride in servicing each private function exactly as the guest requires. Capacities and dimensions are detailed below. The Delaware Room may be combined with the lobby of the hotel, allowing comfortable capacity for a 175 guest cocktail reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1018)

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
1018 out of 1018
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
st. pats
chicago
Mar 16, 2014

nite away

easy and convenient....good room, great value... st. pats party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Blackhorse 6
Central Illinois
Mar 13, 2014

Great Boutique Hotel

Likes: Best customer service we have had, staff is ready and willing to help. Nice in room technology, Mac mini. Like the Keurig. Really good shampoo and conditioner choice. Equinox guest gym pass was nice. Dislikes: The bed and pillows weren't that great, they need to be upgraded. Two elevators didn't seem like it was enough, we were always waiting to get on one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Los Super dad
Miami, Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Loved The Talbott

My wife and I recenty stayed at the Talbott and and we absolutely loved it .. rooms are cozy , great size, CLEAN and the location is perfect. There are many restaurants,lounges close by and Lou Manalti PIzzaria its a must. Location is close to all attractions easy walk to Magificent Mile, Hancock Observatory, Water Tower etc. The staff is great from the minute you check in Dwayne gave us information to get us familiar with the location and was very helpful, Charles is a gentleman and always attentive to our needs . The Little Market dowstairs (restaurant/ bar) is quaint romantic and the staff / bartendars are just as amazing..food and drinks were on point!! This was our first trip to Chicago and we saw so much of this beautful city , kid friendly aswell so we know next time we can bring our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Raldo
Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

Nice place, good location, parking costs half of room rate.

They do not publish the cost of parking which is nearly half the room rate for Valet. Takes 20 minutes to get your vehicle - all probably normal in Chicago. Call down twice for your car - sometimes they forget to go and get it, then you get to wait another 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Lcrrick
Milwaukee
Mar 10, 2014

The Perfect getaway home away from home

From Curb to curb this was a spectacular place. We pulled up and the smiling face and help from the Valet made us very much at ease. The person at the check in counter knew are name ahead of time ( not sure how) Welcomed us with a big smile and offered us a newspaper and the service of the concierge. We got to the room and it was Awesome! everything was explained to us including the Apple Computer and how it worked with the TV( I'm a tech-ie and it was really cool) room service was superfast and reasonable $. We needed batteries for the remote and the IT engineer was to our room 5 mins. He made sure everything was working and off he went apologizing for the inconvenience. We couldn't ask for better service! VERY IMPRESSED. On check out we received the same smile an help and a wish for a safe trip home. The Perfect weekend getaway for us! THANKS and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Dee Little Mom
Wisconsin
Mar 7, 2014

Getaway/Theatre

First time at the Talbott Hotel and we will definitely return! From the time we walked in to the time we left everything was top notch. The staff were all so pleasant and wanted to do all they could to make our visit a special one. Rooms very nice, beds comfortable and location was great for us. 2 blocks from Michigan Avenue and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Didn't eat at the restaurant so could not comment on that. Thanks Talbott Hotel and Staff for making our stay a memorable one! D. McKenzie Wisconsin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo Cafe 1 block from hotel. Great for sandwiches and their breakfast omlets are to die for! Also ate at Gibsons Steakhouse. Great steaks and seafood. Walking distance from the hotel as well.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Ninicat
Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

Home Away From Home

The Talbott Hotel is our favorite place to stay in Chicago because the service is personal and attentive. The accommodations are classic elegance with a home feel. This time we went to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and the staff added to our celebration with a gift in the room and congratulations throughout the day. We be going again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Nickyrum
UK
Mar 3, 2014

Fantastic and beautiful hotel with wonderful staff!!

Wonderful hotel and fantastic staff!! You couldn't ask for more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
In Charge Gal
Illinois
Mar 2, 2014

Great location and service

We like this hotel very much. The location and size of the hotel is perfect. The staff treats everyone with courtesy and friendliness. We feel like visitors in a private home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oak Street boutiques and Michigan Avenue just a few blocks away.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
ErinR28
Hattiesburg, MS
Feb 27, 2014

The Talbott Hotel Rocks

As a first time Chicago tourist, this was the perfect hotel! The neighborhood is fantastic and feels very safe. Many things are within walking distance. The staff here is absolutely the best. It's a very quaint hotel with lots of history but the best technology and modern upgrades. Room sizes even for 1 king are large. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jellyfish restaurant is 3-4 blocks away and is a great experience

Back to menu Return to top