The Standard Club

4 stars
View map of 320 South Plymouth Court, Chicago, IL 60604

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Standard Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davison, MI
Nov 15, 2010

Great hotel

We had a great stay at the hotel. It was in a really good area within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The staff was really friendly and helpful with everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 14, 2010

Enormous Room

Nice place, spacious room, friendly staff. Location was convenient for my purpose (the Willis Tower), but a bit off track for Michigan Ave. restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the always exceptional Italian Village restaurant(s).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weary traveller!
Business
London, UK
Sep 29, 2009

Great place, will go back!

To check out Chicago, including the blues/jazz scene!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 23, 2009

Clean

Somewhat dated, but clean, friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATM
Business
ATL
Sep 18, 2009

Great business hotel

Great business hotel, central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjeastcoaster
Business
Boston, Ma
Jul 21, 2010

Incredible value

The Standard Club was excellent and a cost-effective way for a single person or couple to stay right in downtown Chicago. The staff was friendly and helpful, the surrrounding area safe and the hotel seemed to have good security, and the room very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Photographer
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 21, 2010

[...]

Fantastic staff willing to help with anything[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plymouth Restaurant and Bar across the street has fantastic breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks, try the Honey Dipper drink for a sweet afternoon cocktail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Louis train traveler
Business
St. Louis
Jul 19, 2010

Very good value

The hotel was nicer than expected but we could not use the hotel restaurante because they have a dress code.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant for breakfast is right across the street if you do not have the proper attire for the hotel restaurant but for dinner on the weekends you will have to walk pretty far. The hotel is in the financial district and everything is closed on Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Great location

Staffs were very friendly. In some area, the lights were off so had to ask someone to turn it on. (ex. 4th Floor for computer area, and 1st Floor lady's room area) Location was great. My reason for this trip was to go to Lollapalooza so it was nice that I could walk to the event location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Standard Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yorkville, il.
Jun 1, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

My husband and I were in Chicago over the Memorial Day week-end to see the Farnsworth Play at Timeline Theater. We decided to leave our car at home and take the train in and use public transportation. The location of this hotel was perfect. We were less than a block away from the CTA station that we took to go to the North Side of Chicago. A short walk from the Metra Station and in the heart of Chicago. The room was very nice and comfortable. A large bathroom and was very clean. Only complaint I have is there could have been coffee in the lobby for the guests. We didn't have time to check out the other hotel ammenities so I am not able to rate. Nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top