$395 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Peninsula Chicago

5 stars
View map of 108 East Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Peninsula Chicago

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swiss Expat
Business
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Jul 3, 2014

Great family getaway

The BEST hotel in Chicago. We will always stay there if we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
raajny
Business
new york
Jun 20, 2014

A good hotel

central location on Michigan mile on Chicago's gold coast, can't be any better. great building, clean rooms. loved the musicians playing at dinner time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEHome
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Beautifully appointed and 5 star service.

Our hotel room was beautiful, "The Lobby" delightful. Excellent location in Chicago @Superior and Rush St. on North Side. Nice walk to dinners, John Hancock, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeBlack8
Business
Gilford, NH
Feb 13, 2014

Fantastic Place to stay

The hotel is beautiful, clean, and well staffed. The room we stayed in was well appointed with a ton of extra touches which impressed my wife and I. The bed was extremely comfortable. The two restaurants located in the hotel are amazing. I can't say enough. Quite possibly one of the best hotel experiences I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jana l.
Business
chicago
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect

We have stayed there before, its always great! Very helpful and friendly staff, eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Womack
Business
Chicago
Dec 19, 2013

Stay-cation.

Very good! Looking forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murphy B
Business
Essex, CT
Dec 1, 2013

Difficult check in process

Great hotel and amenities but the check in process was very difficult. My wife checked us in but it took 30 minutes for the front desk to find our reservation which was made through An on line travel service that begins with O and ends in Z. Even with the confirmation copy in hand the front desk couldn't find our reservation which delayed us by 30 minutes. I wouldn't expect this at a five star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great bar with reasonable wine prices by the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracey RN MSN
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 25, 2013

Family tradition

My family and I stay at the Peninsula the night of the magnificent Mile lights Parade and the entire stay was wonderful. Including valet parking to checking in and the bell hop. The room was fabulous and looked on to Michigan Ave. there was a section set aside for the hotel guests that was up front and as great!!!! Every year I will continue to bring my family back to the Peninsula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was a block away (all the great stores)!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpeo
Business
ohio
Sep 4, 2013

Excellent place

Excellent location and an excellent hotel. Great rooms, very nice people, and great bed/bathroom facilities. Of course, for all that you do pay a bit, so its not a 'bargain".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Peninsula Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hank1998
Business
Shanghai
Aug 31, 2013

Good location

Very comfortable ! Acctually inside the Magnificat miles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top