$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Drake Hotel

4 stars
View map of 140 East Walton Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Drake Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Apr 25, 2011

Great experience!!

Ideal location for shopping, good restuarants and site seeing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit MI
Apr 24, 2011

Great Service!!

Great guest room service. Very Polite Staff, Address you by "Mr. [Last Name]", professional, right on the dot with every request. Great and quick valet service. Amazing 5* experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo
Apr 24, 2011

[...]

We were very pleased with our stay at the Drake Hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend in CHI

Experience was good overall, as could be expected with any major hotel. However I thought I would be getting more bang for my buck. The hotel is very old school which might not be as adequate if you are in your mid'20's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Llittle Rock
Apr 13, 2011

Superb stay at the Drake

I loved the history of the Drake. I loved the ornate decor. I loved the old style wood paneled bar. I loved the fountain in the middle of the upstairs, open bar. I loved the powder room near the bar. I felt as though I were in a 1940s movie. I loved our room and the bed was very comfortable. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and friendly. We requested a very minor adjustment to the bathtub drain and the repair was accomplished immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the very knowledgeable and personable concierge staff advice on dining and tours before striking out on your own. They made inquiries to restaurants, reserved seats on a tour that we were able to begin within 30 minutes and did several other things for us that saved us time and guided us in the right direction.

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great trip111
Business
Cleveland, oh
Apr 10, 2011

Awesome, awesome hotel!!! L

A half a block from Mich ave! Awesome shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosebuds steakhouse, few doors down. Great food service and reasonable

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 30, 2011

Wonderful stay.

The hotel is beautiful and the price was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fifican
Business
Rolla, MO
Mar 30, 2011

good price

perfect location for shopping and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gymreview
Business
indiana
Mar 28, 2011

Hotel Accomodations

Great stay with execellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch 35 Restaurant in Wacker Drive.

Review of The Drake Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ncm
Business
Chelsea, MI
Mar 21, 2011

fabulous value

Great hotel and room for the price! An Iconic Chicago classic hotel! Great location on the Mag Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top