$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HyeprJJ
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2013

Superb facility

Really enjoyed my stay at the Swissotel Chicago! Staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. Thanks for making my time in Chicago for a business conference very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Howell and Hood in the Tribune Building across the river from the hotel was excellent! Servers AJ and Ashtin were really great!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cavalcanti
Business
orlando FL
Jun 17, 2013

Fantastic

Very good ., i can recomend to all my famili . and you have the best peaple in the front desk, cogratulation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessTravels100
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 12, 2013

Business100

We stayed at the hotel on business and stayed in the King Bedroom Suite. The view was incredible. My co-worker and I had PLENTY of room and 2 bathrooms to get ready in the morning. The staff was very nice. Taxi cabs were hard to come by. The poor guy out front had to wear out his whistle trying to hail cabs for the line of people in the morning. He tried hard, but we were a few minutes late to our meeting because of waiting for a cab. Not the hotel's fault. Atmosphere is wonderful - elevators are cool! Something that could be improved woul dbe a puble restroom off the main lobby somewhere. We had to go downstairs and through a 'maze' to find it and were locked out once. We had to get someone to unlock it and let us in - who was very apologetic and nice about it - but still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinfieldTraveller
Business
Winfield, IL
May 28, 2013

Great Room.

Positives: Great, large room with large bathroom. Beautiful view of the river and lake. Negatives: The pool was lukewarm. It took a while to get the pack n' play, and my son normally sleeps well, but not in this one. The bed was bowed so we were not able to sleep well. We ordered a bellhop, but never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Satisfied 2013
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

Great experience

There was a misunderstanding with our reservation and they were initially unable to give us a classic room with a king bed. So for the first night, we were in a double. However, despite no classic rooms being available, they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a better room with a king bed AND a view of the lake & river. Classy stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kax618
Business
san antonio, TX
Apr 23, 2013

Chicago Trip April 2013

I had stayed many years ago at this hotel in Atlanta, which has since closed. This stay was fine, the room orderly and comfortable as one would expect from the influence of the Swiss culture . However, there was an issue with the fact that my initial arrival date was postponed due to the rain in Chicago at that time. You folks were quite empathetic and accommodating in overcoming the problems inherent with the late arrival; the staff at this hotel did not want to deal with this issue and deferred to you guys, which was disconcerting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Meli on N. Wells offers an excellent breakfast.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THaus
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 27, 2013

Great location to visit downtown chicago w/out a car

We'd stayed here once before and were looking forward to our return and were NOT disappointed. The staff is accomodating and pleasant & most w/ genuine desire to help. Beds are comfortable; the refrigerator a nice touch; and the fitness center has a large array of equipment for a hotel gym AND incredible views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmwags
Business
South Haven, MI
Dec 12, 2012

Great location for all the plans!

We arrived early but our room was ready so we were able to drop our bags & headed out to enjoy the day. The staff here has always welcomed us in a friendly way so we keep coming back. The location is great for scenery, shopping, restaurants and parks. The classic room is a nice size for the 2 of us. Love the fitness area and the pool! This is our 3rd stay here and for more short trips to Chicago we will mostly likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on N. Michigan, Navy Pier, State Street, Millennium Park all close by.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDwife
Business
toronto
Oct 2, 2012

it was OK

Hotel was OK. glad we got it for a discount. My husband and I didnt like the pillows, we didn't realise that you had to pay extra for Wi Fi and there was a loud fan in the washroom that would not tun off. but the location was great and the bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newport
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 1, 2012

Great couples getaway

Spent our anniversary weekend attending Chicago Gourmet. Swissotel was the perfect location- room overlooking the river and just a short walk to Millenium park. Arrived early to have our luggage put in storage before heading to our event. Front desk staff very courteous and said they had a room available and we could head on up - and it was only 11 am. We would definitely return again for another stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top