$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
303 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel!... See full review

  • Lolla Attendees
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Anniversary Experience

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in a beautiful corner room with two views of the Chicago... See full review

  • Ernie 2014
  • Jul 30, 2014

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

A fee of $15.00 per room, per day (up to 4 guests) will apply for the use of the health club/swimming pool.

Hotel Map

41.8876 -87.6195
Area served
Downtown Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago Midway Airport
Area description
Swissotel Chicago, is located along the shores of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River. Near Navy Pier and Millennium Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swissotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Worn out Mom
Davenport, IA
Oct 1, 2012

Couples getaway

This hotel is in the perfect spot overlooking the Chicago river. The room was really quiet also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellys40
Indiana
Oct 1, 2012

Wonderful Experience!!

We had a wonderful weekend trip to the Swissotel!! We had never stayed at this hotel before. The staff was so willing to help us & were very accomodating to our families needs. They were friendly, polite & really anticipated our needs. We will definately come to Chicago again and stay at the Swissotel!! The views were gorgous & the suites are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTaylor53363
South Bend, IN
Sep 27, 2012

Family Getaway

Overall great experience. The room was excellent and we had an amazing view. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff recommended a fantastic italian restaurant for late night deliveries. We ordered a pizza at 1:30am and they were there within 20 mins. The pizza was fresh out of the oven, piping hot, and it was literally one of the best pizzas I have eaten in a long time.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a man called horse
iowa
Sep 26, 2012

good stay

good experience. good location. good staff. easy access to all activities we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony in Normal
Normal, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Great view

Good experience. Location is great (close to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave, etc.). Awesome view from our King Lake View room. The shower is a bit small but was had great volume and we could make it as hot as we wanted. My daughter and wife loved the pool, hot tub, and sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee F.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

Stay at the Swiss

This was my second time staying at the Swissotel, and it was a great stay just like the first time. I really like the remodel of the hotel lobby, first class all the way. I've recommended it to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks Swiss, Vee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful girlfriend
St Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Mike's birthday

I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a special weekend for his birthday. We loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Magnificent mile, run along Lake Michigan, architecture cruise, III Forks steakhouse, Yolk for breakfast. We had a great view from our room, which all the rooms do, as we learned on the architecture cruise. Because of the buildings triangular shape. Nice workout room, Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby that serves great burgers! Will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayl traveler
West Chicago, Il
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The swisshotel was te perfect hotel to stay at with friends for the weekend. The location was perfect we were so close to all the restaurants and shops along Michigan ave. the hotel itself was wonderful the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was luxury for such a great price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and restaurant along Michigan ave are just short steps from the hotel

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine H
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2012

Romantic Escape

Spent a long weekend in Chicago with my husband. The hotel was great, but the location is a bit off the beaten path. Beautiful fitness room and pool/hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy from St. Paul
St. Paul but ex Chicagoan
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Loved the hotel. Had been there before for business and was glad to come back for a weekend. They noticed my pending birthday and gave us a great room with a view. The deal was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search