$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronday
Business
Plainfield
Dec 16, 2013

Great Place

Everything about the hotel was great, the only issue was when I booked you could only choose a room with 2 beds or 1 king bed and since there was only 2 of us, I thought they would book us in the 1 King room, but they had us in a room with 2 smaller beds. This should be an option when booking to choose the 1 King room or 2 queen room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to Howl at the Moon after 7:00 PM

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailmaker
Business
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Retreat during professional meetings

The dedicated elevators really help speed a visitor to the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable and in room refrigerator kept take out meals for next day's lunch. The lunches served during the conference were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Loop area!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weafy
Business
Dublin
Dec 8, 2013

Great location!

Great location for accessing anywhere in downtown! Majority of staff were super friendly, bar the bell hop on our check out who didn't seem to want to take our bags for left luggage. Only other downside was the cost of extras, the water in the room was $8 a bottle!! All in all a fantastic place and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blazer221
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2013

Great hotel

We stay a lot in downtown Chicago, probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Softball Mom
Business
Twin Cities
Oct 28, 2013

Mag Mile Weekend Stay

Staff was wonderful and the lobby very inviting and beutiful. Need better directions to get to the hotel with the lower and upper Wacker Drives. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortible. But being a 4 star hotel the rooms could have been updated a little better, the rooms were small, beds are small, cleaning staff left 2 conditioners instead of shampoo, door broken on the cabinet were frig was, no microwave in the room. A little far from shopping on Mag mile, but inbetween if you want to visit the park also, and shopping on state street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly into Chicago, see if hotel has a shuttle from Airport, or take a taxi or hire a service. Parking and the price of parking is way out of range.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago vet
Business
chicago
Oct 22, 2013

great location.

nice staff, except concierge staff not very helpful. rooms very comfortable, great view of the lake. lobby is small and gets crowded quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you get to one of the blues night spots

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhrr
Business
philly, pa
Oct 20, 2013

So So...

At first, they did not give us the room that I booked, lake view. They were willing to change it but changed it to city view. Then after telling them one more time that I booked lake room, they wanted to change it in the second day but I was very tired of packing and unpacking. They do not have kettle in the room and refrigerator did not cool at all. Sink did not drain and they fixed it but they were all extra time that I need to spend. We had two double beds but this was the first luxury hotel i have seen with two twin beds, instead of queen size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmom Speg
Business
Minneapolis MN
Oct 18, 2013

Couldn't find my reservation

Had to wait half hour with very unapologetic staff when they couldn't find my reservation--according to the staff, it was a "third party reservation"--like somehow that was a lesser reservation. We arrived at 10 pm and tired. Not what we were expecting from a hotel of this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourstars
Business
Denver
Oct 15, 2013

Nickle and dimed

No free Internet for a 4 star hotel? $16 movies? Felt nickle and dimed. PS- couldn't print my boarding pass on your computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivi lu
Business
Peoria,IL
Oct 8, 2013

Great Location!!!

The hotel is in a very convenient location, we had a room with a nice view of the navy pier. The only problem was that the double beds were more like twin size beds, so next time that I go there with my 2 kids, I have to book a room that can better accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top