$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolla Attendees
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Aug 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel! Everyone was so nice and helpful! We loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie 2014
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Jul 30, 2014

Great Anniversary Experience

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in a beautiful corner room with two views of the Chicago river and Lake Michigan in the distance. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. We are pleased to recommend the Swissotel for a great stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The 95th Place Restaurant in the John Hancock Building, although expensive, is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel family 949
Business
St Paul, MN
Jul 13, 2014

great family stay

Great pool, nice room, superb location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donut shop for breakfast in building next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dkhanna
Business
Paducah ky
Jul 10, 2014

Very nice

Excellent view-great hotel --steak at the palm was expensive but worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7Bobbobbob7
Business
Detroit
Jul 9, 2014

Nice view

No pool but nice place to stay Didn't eat there but over all nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jarhead69771
Business
dayton, ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Great hotel.

This was our first trip to Chicago. The hotel was very nice and it's location was perfect for shopping, eating, and sightseeing. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and our 10 year old loves the pool. We stayed on the 24th floor and had a great view. The parking was 65 for the stay but we checked out put our bags in the car and then went out in town till 5 so worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Was really close to the navy pier and also to several restaurants just a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy for getaway
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Family july 4 getaway

Very friendly staff, decent clean room, Access to pool amenities was extra cost. Great location to navy pier proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for navy pier proximity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arquigon
Business
Puebla, Pue. Mexico
Jul 4, 2014

GREAT SURPRISE

We were not expecting our hotel as good as it was. The location is very good and we got a room on the 27th floor that had a wonderful view towards the river, navy pier and the lake. We would definitely como back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk restaurant. Great breakfast and very good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
urban enthusiast
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Great location, nice room, average common spaces

I was here for a convention and was happy they had complimentary coffee & tea out before 6am since I had to get going early to my meetings, and their coffee bar didn't open till 6. The bar & restaurant and lobby experience was just ok, nothing special. But the room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Pretty quiet, too. The location was perfect for my needs -- you can walk across the street and take a stair down to the river walk, and walk along the lake -- I did a loop that connected me to Millennium Park but I think if you go the other way you can access Navy pier. So that was great for getting fresh air and exercise since I was stuck in meetings all day. It's also easy access to the entrance to Lake Shore Drive, which was great when I took a cab to the convention center or up to Lincoln Park to visit a friend. The gym facility was bright with full windows and pretty big -- had treadmills, elipticals, precor weight machines, and free weights. Note that the "pool" is only about 40 feet long and was full of kids when I went, so not that great for laps. The hot tub was closed when I went. The staff were nice. They couldn't locate my reservation at first, so they gave me a drink voucher for the bar while they sorted it out. That was a nice touch even though I would have preferred to just get into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Walk. Walk across the street and take the stairs down (at Columbus) and you'll be on a great walking path along the river where you can rent bikes or kayaks, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LukeK
Business
Toledo, OH
Jun 23, 2014

Anniversary weekend in Chicago

This is our second time staying at the Swissotel and I was even better than the first. Upon arrival we went to check in and were asked if we were in town for any special reason. I told the woman checking us in that it was our anniversary she congratulated us and continued the check in process. As it turns out the computer system was being rebooted at the time and she could not get us keys. She was kind enough to offer us a free drink at the bar while we waited for the system to come back online (15-20 minutes). When everything was back up and she was completing our check-in she was able to upgrade us to a corner room with an amazing view of the Chicago river and the lake. Everything about the room was great. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, and amazing view. We will definitely look to the Swissotel first in the future for our trips to Chicago. Great staff and great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top