$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahomet, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Wonderful weekend!!

The hotel is at a great location to see the many attractions of the city....close to the magnificant mile, museums, navy pier and huge selection of resturants. This is our second stay at the Swissotel and we will certainly stay their again. The entire staff were wonderful...very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Many wondeful attractions within a long walk or short taxi ride....field museum, shedd acquarium, navy pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 7, 2009

Unwelcome surprises

Disappointed to learn there was a $15/ use charge for the pool and fitness center which was not mentioned on Orbitz. We picked the hotel because it had a pool. As great as the location is would not stay there again for that reason. Plus, we asked for a single queen bed and were stuck with a room with two double beds which felt very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joliver
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 6, 2009

Great location & value if you don't park

The room was great. The parking fees are extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Park outside of the loop and cab back to hotel and cab around town. Parking at the hotel can add as much as $52/day to your stay. Parking outside of the loop save around $20-30/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kax
Business
Saratoga, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Convenient and great views.

Our 25th floor room had a fantastic lake view, overlooking the Chicago River and Navy Pier. We were lucky enough to see the sun rise over this vista on a clear cloudless morning. We chose the hotel because we stayed there once before and it was a known good quantity, and because it was within easy walking distance to what we came to Chicago for: The Art Institute, Millenium Park, and a couple of great restaurants. My only complaint was that the room's proximity to the elevators made for an annoying rumble whenever they went up or down. I dealt with it by pretending elevated trains were going by and I was just getting a bit of Chicago's ambience. If you're a very light sleeper, make sure your room is far away from the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Chicago Line's guided architectural river cruise for an awe inspiring look at the city's architecture from a unique viewpoint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texadillio
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 5, 2009

Great place

Everything was great, room safe was not working, the security staff were very prompt but could not correct the problem. hotel made sure to keep my items in the safe deposit box. Fitness center was good not exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 4, 2009

Swissotel Chicago

staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anish
Business
Kalamazoo MI
Sep 1, 2009

excellent location

Basically i went for a holiday. i roamed about there. my stay at hotel was good. The hotel was perfectly located at the centre of the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would stay again!!
Business
Cedar Falls, IA
Aug 31, 2009

Great weekend getaway!!

Great location within walking distance to public transportation, Navy Pier, Michigan Ave, etc. Room was typical hotel room but was very well kept and apperance of hotel was very well maintained. Only complaint was that walls were very thin and could here everything going on...luckily we had quiet neighbors and was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miller Place, N.Y.
Aug 31, 2009

A great weekend in Chicago

Great location, great service, good restaurant, valet service great but pricey parking ($52 per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the architectural boat tour. Super!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2009

Chicago Trip

Beautiful Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rush Street is the Place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top