$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronday
Business
Plainfield
Dec 16, 2013

Great Place

Everything about the hotel was great, the only issue was when I booked you could only choose a room with 2 beds or 1 king bed and since there was only 2 of us, I thought they would book us in the 1 King room, but they had us in a room with 2 smaller beds. This should be an option when booking to choose the 1 King room or 2 queen room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to Howl at the Moon after 7:00 PM

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLaurel
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2011

Comfortable & Luxurious

We stayed in Chicago for Lollapalooza weekend as we've done in the past. The Swissotel was very accommodating and our room was perfect - great bedding linens, too. My only disappointment was with the extremely slow service at breakfast on Saturday. The restaurant was practically empty but it took at least three-fourths of an hour to order & receive breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinners are great - breakfast on the concierge level was too slow!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Disney Fan
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 30, 2009

Beautiful hotel with pricey hidden costs

This is a beautiful hotel in Chicago near Navy Pier. We had a party of five and a baby with us, so we upgraded from two regular rooms to a corner suite with an adjoining room for a moderate increase in costs/night. The rooms were immaculate and the suite was HUGE, with beautiful views of the city, the lake, and navy pier. The staff was very friendly and accommadating. We got an amazing deal through Orbitz. However, that's where the amazing deal stopped. Everything costs extra at exorbitant prices. It costs $14/night to have access to the pool. A meal in the restaurant will cost about $40-$50/person. Room service? Take out a second mortgage. Parking was $52 a day. Internet was $10 a day and was not wireless. There was not much within walking distance, the navy pier was a good 20 minute walk. So overall, a beautiful room but very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I really recommend the Go Chicago Card, it saved us a lot of money.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike reed
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Nice hotel for business except...

The hotel is very pleasant, spotless and professional. It feels a little odd if you are not used to European hotels. Room was slightly larger then most and the big desk was very convenient. Bathroom was large and well appointed. A huge downside was the Internet. The speed would fluctuate from slow to unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Dec 14, 2009

classy hotel, spectacular view

previously only stayed at intercontinental this compared very favorably 'tho different style of hotel; restaurant and brunch far superior at intercontinental but extremely pleased except for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xxxx-718
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 16, 2009

Awesome for the price!

Great hotel to stay at.. very near the hot spots...Room was really clean and spacious...The only con is that parking is $20.00/ hr which is ridiculous, oh and there was no refrigerator in the room...that was also ridiculous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Kent
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Nov 3, 2009

My new favorite hotel in Chicago

I was looking for an affordable place for a last minute trip to the city. I had heard good things about Swisshotel, and could not agree more. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and modern, and the view was amazing. I did check the pool and fitness center out and will definitely use them the next time. My only suggestion (not a complaint), would be to have a 'to go' cup for the coffeemaker in the room. Swisshotel strives to be green which I appreciate, but I was ready to get my day started. Everything else was fantastic, and it will be the first place I check for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in a great location. Most attractions like museums, Navy Pier, and Michigan Ave are a short walk from the hotel, but it is located away from much of the foot and car traffic.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la jolla, ca
Sep 27, 2009

good views, nice place, good price

close to most of the city a little noisy due to the subway extra charge to use the gym and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner's Mom
Business
auburn ny
Aug 3, 2009

Great location!

We wnet to chicago because my daugther was running the Rock and Roll 1/2 maraton. The hotel was close to the event as well as convenient for shopping, sightseeing. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and responsive to our questions and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes and alllow pleanty of time- the weather was great so the "Miracle Mile" was very crowded, but also enjoyable if you took yout time.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new year
Business
grand rapids, mi
Jan 6, 2011

Great hotel, Great staff!

Comfy feather beds! Great view! Staff super friendly and helpful. The pool was shallow-4ft at the deep end, but on the 45th floor with a great view of Navy pier. The elevators were slow! Had to wait 10 min at one point to get down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

starbucks in lobby bar!

Back to menu Return to top