$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
298 reviews
Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel!... See full review

  • Lolla Attendees
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great Anniversary Experience

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in a beautiful corner room with two views of the Chicago... See full review

  • Ernie 2014
  • Jul 30, 2014

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

A fee of $15.00 per room, per day (up to 4 guests) will apply for the use of the health club/swimming pool.

Hotel Map

41.8876 -87.6195
Area served
Downtown Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago Midway Airport
Area description
Swissotel Chicago, is located along the shores of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River. Near Navy Pier and Millennium Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swissotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 298
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesomo4000
Austin,TX
Apr 28, 2010

Absolutely no issues at all

The hotel is located in a perfect spot with views to the Navy pier and the river. It is only a few blocks from the metro station and bus station. Taxis everywhere. Its also a great walk along the river to the stations. Close to everything downtown. Water cost $9, but then again its Chicago and there are stores near by where you can shop for small things like that. Overall amazing hotel and I would go back there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Depending on how long you will be there, buy the metro and bus pass for more than a day. The city has an awesome and easy transportation system. Do not bother renting a car. You will never be able to park it! If the weather is bad just take a cab. They are everywhere.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbone62
Bloomington, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

My Weekend in Chicago

It was a great hotel!!! The rooms provide great comfort as well as an AMAZING view of the Chicago skyline. Plus, the rooms even come with bathrobes!! Yeah, I know, awesome. Anyway, overall it was an amazing hotel and really impacted our experience in Chicago. A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJDBK
WI
Dec 6, 2009

swissotel

Our stay was wonderful, the rooms were clean and beauitful, with a great city view. The beds were super comfortable and we could control the temperature easily. We had spa services in the room which were professional and very relaxing. We'd go again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Palm was very expensive, but had great food.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aziz Saleh
Fl
Jul 29, 2009

Chicago 3day Getaway

At the Swissotel the staff were very helpfull and professional. I had a great experience and I look forward to staying there again. When I checked in I was greeted outside by the valet guy and He asked me If I need help with my luggage, I answered no thank you and proceeded to the check in counter and the valet guy followed me inside making me uncomfertable, the guy who checked me in adviced me the charge for parking which is $55 a night and i told him i wasnt going to park there and he never adviced me that I can park right outside of the hotel and pay the public meter, I found out after asking guests who were staying in the hotel. That kind of upset me but I didn't let it get to me. I think it would've been nice of the guy to advice me that there's public parking. but after all the experience at the hotel was great. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Parking

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miller Place, N.Y.
Aug 31, 2009

A great weekend in Chicago

Great location, great service, good restaurant, valet service great but pricey parking ($52 per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the architectural boat tour. Super!!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krim
Chicago
Jun 11, 2012

Great Hotel

I really liked the lobby and elevator system. Room view was nice and the Kuerig brewer was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayl traveler
West Chicago, Il
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The swisshotel was te perfect hotel to stay at with friends for the weekend. The location was perfect we were so close to all the restaurants and shops along Michigan ave. the hotel itself was wonderful the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was luxury for such a great price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and restaurant along Michigan ave are just short steps from the hotel

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lahlah
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

Beautiful River Views, Comfortable beds, Spacious bathroom, Courteous Staff... all made for a wonderful experience. I have stayed in several Chicago Hotels and this one ranks at the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shedd Aquarium is well worth your time.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison, wi
Jul 13, 2009

great hotel

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One of the four
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2010

Great place to stay in Chicago!

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect! The view from our room of the river and downtown Chicage was spectacular! The concierge was wonderful! She never suggested anything that wasn't absolutely right on! The staff couldn't have been more courteous. It was a grand stay in the windy city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search