$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
316 reviews
NIce conference trip

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and it kept me comfortable in the winter time. See full review

  • Catalina P.
  • Mar 18, 2015
get away trip

Awesome view and location. Staff was excellent. Great pool and work out area. highly recommend... See full review

  • belinda b.
  • Feb 24, 2015

An all-glass triangular hotel, wedged into the confluence of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan, has spectacular wrap-around views from Navy Pier to Grant Park.

Swissotel Chicago offers 661 air-conditioned, tastefully decorated and generously oversized rooms and suites. Relax above the city in our Penthouse Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Health Club. Spa services available.

Overnight parking charge will be $65.00/day with in and out privileges. Hybrid vehicles receive a 50% discount.

Top hotels

Swissotel Chicago Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Classic room offers a spacious accommodations with either one King or Two Double beds. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with seperate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator , plush robes with spectacular views of the city skyline or Grant Park. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Field Museum Package
Meet one of the finest meat-eaters ever to walk the earth or unlock the secrets of tombs, mummies and marshes. The Package includes deluxe accommodations with one king or two double beds, two general admission tickets to the Field Museum including to special exhibits, and free access to the penthouse health club and pool. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Deluxe Lakeview Room
The Classic Lakeview room has breathtaking views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and Navy Pier. Amenities include a spacious marble bath with separate shower, fine Italian duvet covers, large work area, mini refrigerator, plush robes and offers either one King or Two Double Beds. The maximum number of adults per guest room is 3 people and 4 with children.
Corner Executive Suite
The perfect blend of work and play can be found in Swisstel Chicagos new one-bedroom Corner Executive suites. Exclusively designed with the business traveller in mind, this 750 ft (228.6 m) suite features burnished hardwood floors and an executive office with a multi-media docking station that lets you use media devices (laptop, mp3 player, DVD player and more) simultaneously, in one handy location. Conduct business or entertain clients in style in the parlour area, which highlights its own wine bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose from 31 air-conditioned meeting rooms or meet in the luxury of your spacious guest suite.

Dining

Geneva
Offering an American breakfast buffet with European flare.
Amuse
Meet up with your family and friends at this special corner of the world "where the river meets the lake." Relax in front of the fireplace and share what you explored in Chicago. In the morning sun rises over a steaming cup of coffee, cappuccino, or frothy latte.
The Palm
If steaks and seafood are your flavor try The Palm, located in Swissotel Chicago.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher escape
Business
grand rapids michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful location

Loved the view of Lake Michigan from the window of our room. The room was spacious and the furniture could be moved around for conversation or tv-watching. It was incredibly quiet and we had a relaxing weekend. The staff at the front desk were patient and efficient and very personable. Overall - a great hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check the local establishments in streeterville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steveo76
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Wonderful location and extremely fine hotel.

First of all the staff was fantastic. The room comfortable and well equipped for business as well as pleasure and the bed was so comfortable. Outstanding view of Navy Pier and walking distance to many fun activities and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy Millenium Park as well as Navy Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nino P
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 26, 2012

Swissotel Weekend

The Swissotel in Chicago has these great conner rooms. The views are the best in the city by fair. A high in price but the rooms are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Look up the Riverfront Theater. It's on the near West side and for some reason the theater listing seem to miss it. Saw Dancing Queen there and I would go again, without a question.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo P. Anthony
Business
South Bend, IN.
Jul 30, 2012

Sleek splender

Swissotel offered a relaxing and thrilling get-away. Modern styling and technology were evident in the computer -driven elevators which whisked one to their own floor, the air conditioning which stirred into action as soon as one entered the room, and fantastic big-head showers. The personal touch was also evident. Every employee seemed eager to help and generous in extending options. For instance, we were told that the breakfast buffet could include any specialty item on the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful girlfriend
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Mike's birthday

I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a special weekend for his birthday. We loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Magnificent mile, run along Lake Michigan, architecture cruise, III Forks steakhouse, Yolk for breakfast. We had a great view from our room, which all the rooms do, as we learned on the architecture cruise. Because of the buildings triangular shape. Nice workout room, Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby that serves great burgers! Will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newport
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 1, 2012

Great couples getaway

Spent our anniversary weekend attending Chicago Gourmet. Swissotel was the perfect location- room overlooking the river and just a short walk to Millenium park. Arrived early to have our luggage put in storage before heading to our event. Front desk staff very courteous and said they had a room available and we could head on up - and it was only 11 am. We would definitely return again for another stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Worn out Mom
Business
Davenport, IA
Oct 1, 2012

Couples getaway

This hotel is in the perfect spot overlooking the Chicago river. The room was really quiet also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmwags
Business
South Haven, MI
Dec 12, 2012

Great location for all the plans!

We arrived early but our room was ready so we were able to drop our bags & headed out to enjoy the day. The staff here has always welcomed us in a friendly way so we keep coming back. The location is great for scenery, shopping, restaurants and parks. The classic room is a nice size for the 2 of us. Love the fitness area and the pool! This is our 3rd stay here and for more short trips to Chicago we will mostly likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on N. Michigan, Navy Pier, State Street, Millennium Park all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blazer221
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2013

Great hotel

We stay a lot in downtown Chicago, probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geena
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 16, 2013

What a view!

Wonderful view of the river/lake and Navy Pier. Great location. Staff was very efficient. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Navy Pier looking for a good dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top