$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailmaker
Business
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Retreat during professional meetings

The dedicated elevators really help speed a visitor to the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable and in room refrigerator kept take out meals for next day's lunch. The lunches served during the conference were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Loop area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geena
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 16, 2013

What a view!

Wonderful view of the river/lake and Navy Pier. Great location. Staff was very efficient. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Navy Pier looking for a good dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon
Jun 17, 2008

Chicago Weekend Get Away

The Swisshotel Chicago is situated at the midway point of Michigan. Literally everything in the city is of access to you via walk, cab, bus, train or car. My husband and I took a few needed days away from the kids to enjoy the city together. We had a beautiful view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier. Our room was newly appointed and extremely comfortable. Everything gleamed in the bathroom as well. Great shower head and pressure for those of you who find this important. I would definately recommend this hotel and it's location to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Foax and Obel for great little yummies to bring back to your room instead of ordering room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need to get away
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 29, 2009

Need to get away!!

AWESOME HOTEL!!! Staff was incredible from check in to check out... We upgraded to suite and could not believe the views over the Navy Pier and lake!! My 8 year old was treated was like a princess. Lobby lounge was awesome. We went every night. Quick taxi ride to everywhere or walking distance. Hotel restaurants pricey but not unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss teacher
Business
st louis missouri
Oct 13, 2009

romantic getaway close to home

The staff was amazing. They are the people that set the tone for the stay as they are first impression you get. We could not have been more pleased. They treated not only us but the other staff members with the most respect possible. The rooms were beautiful and clean and there was no noise from the events taking place there. Couldnt have been any better, actually planning another trip back in a few months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

plan ahead for the water taxis they are not as prompt as the schedule says they are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 26, 2009

Great Chicago Hotel

Everything was great. We had early check in and late check out. Staff was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby and walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franky From Jersey
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 28, 2009

GREAT

The Best Hotel i stayed in....everybody was very nice and friendly....and as a bonus, you can quench your thirst with infused fruit water in the main lobby...Awesome stay would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One of the four
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2010

Great place to stay in Chicago!

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect! The view from our room of the river and downtown Chicage was spectacular! The concierge was wonderful! She never suggested anything that wasn't absolutely right on! The staff couldn't have been more courteous. It was a grand stay in the windy city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soldiers Grove, Wi
Aug 29, 2009

Will be coming back... Awesome!

I know I checked the elevator noise.... I had to think long and hard to find anything that I didn't like about the hotel. The view of Naval Pier is etched in all of our minds. The help with questions and professional staff made our stay that much better. Rooms were breath-taking and very clean. We are definitely coming back to Swissotel when we decide to visit Chicago again. Thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonster
Business
Commerce, MI
Aug 19, 2009

Great view and location

Great location and friendly staff. Easy check in and great "Pedway". You must check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pedway has fast convient food. Only open during the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top