$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family likes to travel
Business
Illinois
Aug 1, 2012

Location, location

The location is wonderful, particularly lake view room. We booked a lake view room on line but the hotel stated it was not correct. The manager gave us the lake view room without hesitation after we showed hotel the booking information. It is within walking distance to Navy Pier. The hotel parking was expensive, $55 per day, than Hyatt next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krim
Business
Chicago
Jun 11, 2012

Great Hotel

I really liked the lobby and elevator system. Room view was nice and the Kuerig brewer was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Chicagian
Business
Orlando
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaB
Business
Texas
Aug 7, 2012

Great hotel!

Great view of the lake, and within walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, and Millennium park. Perfect hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay in the hotel to watch the fireworks at Navy Pier, or walk right outside the entrance of the hotel to see them. No reason to walk to the pier and fight the crowds - the view is even better right from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayl traveler
Business
West Chicago, Il
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

The swisshotel was te perfect hotel to stay at with friends for the weekend. The location was perfect we were so close to all the restaurants and shops along Michigan ave. the hotel itself was wonderful the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and it was luxury for such a great price in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and restaurant along Michigan ave are just short steps from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful girlfriend
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 27, 2012

Mike's birthday

I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a special weekend for his birthday. We loved the location of this hotel! It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Magnificent mile, run along Lake Michigan, architecture cruise, III Forks steakhouse, Yolk for breakfast. We had a great view from our room, which all the rooms do, as we learned on the architecture cruise. Because of the buildings triangular shape. Nice workout room, Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice lobby that serves great burgers! Will definetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee F.
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 30, 2012

Stay at the Swiss

This was my second time staying at the Swissotel, and it was a great stay just like the first time. I really like the remodel of the hotel lobby, first class all the way. I've recommended it to several people and will continue to do so. Thanks Swiss, Vee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newport
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 1, 2012

Great couples getaway

Spent our anniversary weekend attending Chicago Gourmet. Swissotel was the perfect location- room overlooking the river and just a short walk to Millenium park. Arrived early to have our luggage put in storage before heading to our event. Front desk staff very courteous and said they had a room available and we could head on up - and it was only 11 am. We would definitely return again for another stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Worn out Mom
Business
Davenport, IA
Oct 1, 2012

Couples getaway

This hotel is in the perfect spot overlooking the Chicago river. The room was really quiet also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellys40
Business
Indiana
Oct 1, 2012

Wonderful Experience!!

We had a wonderful weekend trip to the Swissotel!! We had never stayed at this hotel before. The staff was so willing to help us & were very accomodating to our families needs. They were friendly, polite & really anticipated our needs. We will definately come to Chicago again and stay at the Swissotel!! The views were gorgous & the suites are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top