$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel family 949
Business
St Paul, MN
Jul 13, 2014

great family stay

Great pool, nice room, superb location. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Donut shop for breakfast in building next door.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dkhanna
Business
Paducah ky
Jul 10, 2014

Very nice

Excellent view-great hotel --steak at the palm was expensive but worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie 2014
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Jul 30, 2014

Great Anniversary Experience

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in a beautiful corner room with two views of the Chicago river and Lake Michigan in the distance. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. We are pleased to recommend the Swissotel for a great stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The 95th Place Restaurant in the John Hancock Building, although expensive, is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolla Attendees
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Aug 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful!

The hotel is beautiful and the beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on at a hotel! Everyone was so nice and helpful! We loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cariad
Business
Korea
Sep 21, 2014

Loved staying in Swissotel

It was great to stay in this hotel. Service was perfect and check in and check out process was fast. The room was roomy and had a stunning view. Window was so wide so I could capture a beautiful Navy pier and lake view. Staffs were generous and kind. I could store all my luggages on check out day. I will definately stay in the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium park

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler 13
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 10, 2014

Great room, Perfect location

My 12-year old daughter and I enjoyed an overnight stay - great location for Michigan Ave shopping. Hotel staff were great - even warmed up a dessert that we had brought home from Hard Rock Cafe for us. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Man Group was fabulous!

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seattle runner
Business
seattle
Oct 14, 2014

Marathon Weekend

The Swissotel is one of the better choices for the Chicago Marathon weekend. It's a very close walk to Grant Park but not in the midst of the noise as are many of the nearby hotels, so it's quiet. Our room had a terrific view of the lake and the river, and it was clean and up to date. Really, we have no complaints at all. It was perfect. For our first experience with a Swissotel property, we were impressed and would absolutely stay at one of their properties again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lover of Chicao
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Memorable holiday visit

We had a wonderful stay at the Swissôtel. Because they could not locate our reservation, they upgraded us to a bigger room on the 27th floor that had what felt like panoramic views up Michigan Avenue of (from left to right) the Trump Towers, the Wrigley Building, the Hancock Tower, Lake Point Tower, and Navy Pier. We spent a long time admiring those gorgeous buildings lit by Chicago's inimitable light and left the curtains open all night. By opting out of housekeeping, we earned a $20 credit in their restaurants, where we enjoyed the European buffet at breakfast and delicious snacks and drinks in the lobby. The hotel staff was incredibly attentive. However wifi was not available in our room unless we paid $14.95/day (!), and in the business center, fees started at $4.95. The hotel location was perfect: we could walk to the museums or take a bus up or down Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We especially appreciated that the Art Institute and the Museum of Contemporary Art were close by, and we enjoyed eating at nearby Shaw's Crab House.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake L.
Business
grayslake
Jan 9, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

I have never stayed in this hotel before and the experience was great. The Central Location was good for shopping on Michigan Ave. and also very close to Millenium park. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to explore Chicago and have a room that is second to none in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Columbia
Feb 10, 2015

Expensive but luxurious

Went there for congress (2-3 days). Got upgraded to a suite located at triangular corner of building, with very nice view on city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top