$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Swissotel Chicago

4 stars
View map of 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-9722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swissotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newport
Couples
Milwaukee
Oct 1, 2012

Great couples getaway

Spent our anniversary weekend attending Chicago Gourmet. Swissotel was the perfect location- room overlooking the river and just a short walk to Millenium park. Arrived early to have our luggage put in storage before heading to our event. Front desk staff very courteous and said they had a room available and we could head on up - and it was only 11 am. We would definitely return again for another stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prometheus
Couples
Chicago
Aug 7, 2012

Nice Stay

Clean and great location. Friendly and courteous staff. Had an excellent time shopping on Michigan avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.K.
Couples
chicago il.
Aug 3, 2012

One little thing.....

We spent our 47 anniversary at Swishoteland had a good time BUT NO WIFI I get free Wifi at Mcdonalds and had to pay 9.95 every 24 hours at this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought a three day pass on the Chicago Trolley..As seniors we paidn23. We went on two neighborhood tours..and took their hop on and off tour for sightseeing. Just Great....

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family likes to travel
Family
Illinois
Aug 1, 2012

Location, location

The location is wonderful, particularly lake view room. We booked a lake view room on line but the hotel stated it was not correct. The manager gave us the lake view room without hesitation after we showed hotel the booking information. It is within walking distance to Navy Pier. The hotel parking was expensive, $55 per day, than Hyatt next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo P. Anthony
Couples
South Bend, IN.
Jul 30, 2012

Sleek splender

Swissotel offered a relaxing and thrilling get-away. Modern styling and technology were evident in the computer -driven elevators which whisked one to their own floor, the air conditioning which stirred into action as soon as one entered the room, and fantastic big-head showers. The personal touch was also evident. Every employee seemed eager to help and generous in extending options. For instance, we were told that the breakfast buffet could include any specialty item on the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougs hot links
Family
minneapolis, mn
Jul 30, 2012

Lovin' Chicago

Good hotel experience once the confusion at check-in was cleared up. Description identifies 2 bed options - King or 2 doubles. You are unable to select the option on the packager site. When packager was called the agent indicated that I needed to call the hotel to specify the room type. Called hotel and was helped over the phone. There was added confusion at check-in as we had requested a roll away online and over phone with hotel and were told that the room available would not accommodate a roll-away. This was solved by the desk agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a foodie - get reservations ASAP

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Business and vacati
Family
Madison, WI
Jul 29, 2012

Relaxing Friday evening in Chicago

Great location, beautiful view of canal and Navy Pier and Lake Michigan, spacious room and bathroom. Beatiful pool and fitness room with fantastic views! Everyone was friendly & helpful. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eightballswoody
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2012

fourth of july

the staff was very kind and quick to meet any request, i would recomend this hotel for sure. the Palms resteruant was over priced by a long way for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tavern at the park rent a bicycle and cruise lakeshore

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday giver
Friends
Suburbs of Chicago
Jul 4, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel staff was wonderful and knowlegable. The room had an amasing view and was super clead. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nino P
Couples
Chicago, Il
Jun 26, 2012

Swissotel Weekend

The Swissotel in Chicago has these great conner rooms. The views are the best in the city by fair. A high in price but the rooms are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Look up the Riverfront Theater. It's on the near West side and for some reason the theater listing seem to miss it. Saw Dancing Queen there and I would go again, without a question.

Review of Swissotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krim
Friends
Chicago
Jun 11, 2012

Great Hotel

I really liked the lobby and elevator system. Room view was nice and the Kuerig brewer was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top